Fancy & Healthy RAFFAELO Bliss Balls Dessert ~ Week Four ~ Six Week Health Challenge

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Miss Deli here!

I KNOW! This is my third dessert recipe I've been posting in the last 36 hours! well.....I had some free time and also, I've got really in this #sixweekhealth Challenge hosted by @healthsquared and sweet @sweetsssj. And since we're in the Week Four  of this contest and the subject is to make a healthy dessert, Here I am! Ready to motivate you with this healthy sweets for you and your family! 

This time I tried something fancy, I believe! I don't know about you, but I love Raffaelo! And because I like them sooo much, I made this recipe as a replacement for those tiny little delicious bliss balls! I guess you can tell It's not the same but hmm....these are a great choice and the fact they're healtier....win-win! 

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~ 

So, before to read the ingredients and the method, here are some pictures for you to make an idea of how these looks like! :) 

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~  

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup shredded coconut (unsweetened)
  • 1 Tbsp coconut butter 
  • 2 Tbsp honey or agave/maple syrup
  • 1 Tbsp coconut cream (the coconut fat from a can of coconut milk, which is gathered on top of the can)
  • hazelnuts  10-15 (depends on how small you make these beauties)
  • more shredded coconutfor rolling these bliss balls  

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~  

For the method, you need 15 only minutes! 

1. Start combining the first 4 ingredients in a bowl until compact dough is formed. (it should work with a spoon and 1-2 minutes needed)


2. You can divide the dough in equal parts (12 to 15) or you can do it without dividing it, like I did.  

Form the balls placing a hazelnut in the center of each.   

TIP: (optional) You can place the dough in the fridge for 15 minutes if it's too oily or too soft! I didn't do it because I think the coconut stick better when they are this oily and soft. But it's really your choice, you'll know what to do!


3. Roll each ball in shredded coconut.


4. DONE ! All you have to do is place them in the fridge. See how long stays in there:p

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~ ♥  ♥  ♥ ~~~~~~~~~~  

I promise! You wont regret making these! 

These Raffaelo Bliss Balls gives you energy and keeps you satisfied if you need something sweet. The kids will love them because they are sweet enought for them too, as they like! But you wont need to worry about food chemicals, preservatives or additives! Cause this Raffaelo replacement don't have any of those things:) 

Hope you like my recipe! Also, get involved in this Challenge! Go to @healtsquared profile and take a look! The Five Week is coming!! :xD and It's really something! 

Do as much as you can for your health cause nobody will do it for you:)

Love, Miss Deli

Sort:  

Very interesting recipe! Healthy and looks like it tastes amazing!

Thanks @cookit!! Cool nickname btw! maybe you could cook it !! haha
yeah, this recipe is soo good tasting!!:d

nice food photography & food thanks for sharing....

You're very welcome @kavinpeterson! Anytime!

Oh wow missdeli, im so inspired, this look delicious, healthy and in keeping with my diet choices. I will give it a try. I was wondering if you could be so kind as to check out this post, with new steemians promoting healthy eating like yourself

Pvmp_plan_(Premium_Vegetarian_Meal_Plan).jpg

Hi and thank you very much for commenting!I'm glad you like this one! Yes, I will check that article. Actually I believe I've seen it before? Idk, maybe this or another very similar!

Oooh.. looks wonderful! Might have to give these a go!

You should! They are really nice! I forgot how much I like them! Now , that I made them again, I will do it more often!! They are very suitable for guests you know? looking good but also good tasting!

Mmm, you made some yummy Raffaello balls here! I love them! 💕

Thank you!! Glad you already love them! but I bet that you do these one time, you will adore them! :p

This must be super delicious! Thanks for the recipe :)

Yeep, they really really are!! I love coconut in any form! The pleasure is mine sweetie, sharing these with you!!

As always, @missdeli, your recipes are healthy, nutritious and delicious. But beyond that, somehow, the way you present yourself and your recipes, you give away plenty of positive energy and well-being. You have a special cheerfulness that makes you say: I want to try this recipe ...
If you can, save a Raffaelo for me ;)

Thank you for your heart warming comment, like always! I really like your style at writting:) You can count of that Raffaelo Bliss Ball for yourself!!;) hugs

Thank you! It was really tasty!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 07:09:38
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 123.15/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

OMG this food lookin so amazing... Yummy..

Thank you!! they are pretty Yummy!:D

upvoted you dear, please also visit my post please please

wow dear! these look delicious. love the photography too <3

Thank you @sanno! You're so sweet! Thanks for your kind words!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33