Delicious and Nutritious Fruit Salad Breakfast

in #food6 years ago

Hey guys, 

Today I'm sharing with you this Fruit Salad I made a few weeks ago. I can't find plums and peaches anymore, but maybe you can. I mean....I can find them here too, but I wouldn't buy them because the seasson is over and what we find on the store's shelves are importated and definitely not healthy. So, I can't find the point of eating a fruit salad with no nutritional value. 

This is a salad I made in 10 minutes. Really!! and I find it very delicious. Basically you have some fruits topped with Peanut Butter and Hemp seeds. But you can replace these two with whatever it pleases you. Maybe some dates, almonds, yoghurt?? Or you can have the fruits without any topping at all.

INGREDIENTS: (no measurements needed)

  • peaches
  • plums
  • apple
  • raspberries
  • melon ( or you can replace it with a banana - it's great!)
  • grapes 
  • penaut butter
  • hemp seeds

All you have to do is to cut the fruits and then mix them all together in a bowl.  Add peanut butter on top and sprinkle some hemp seeds.  And that's all. 

Also, you can pour some maple syrup on top,  cinnamon or whatever you think would be great. 

It's not such a great recipe or something, but it's an idea when you're lack of them. Also, the combo is great! I love fruit salads because I like to have many fruits with multiple flavors and different consistency at once. Just like this one!! 

On Earth, fruits can't be replaceable!! They are something we can't leave without! Can you imagine a world without fruits? cause I CAN'T !!! What would it be like? I think that even the greatest meat lovers and the most junk-food fanatics can't leave without fruits. 

And that's because we have in our genetics to love eating fruits and besides that, our body gives us signals that it needs those nutrients found only in fruits. 

These are some photos taken in my garden.  When in seasson, we always have plums, blackberries, apples, pears, figs, grapes, mirabelle fruits and sometimes strawberries. This is something I love about staying in Romania: We have this enourmous great place that allows us to grow our own fruits and veggies! I'm sure this is something you can have in other countries too, but here it's easier at this point to buy/have a large property with a big yard, a big garden or a big orchard. 

Have a great day everyone!

& Enjoy simple things, like fruits!! haha


Love,

Miss Deli

💛💛💛

Sort:  

Congratulations @missdeli!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Your fruit salad looks awesome - especially the melon got my attention. ☺️ Isn't it already too cold for blackberries in Romania right now? I would have thought that the weather is similar to Germany, but you seem to have such an abundance over there!

Hey, thank you very much!!
I made this salad a few weeks ago and that time I could find any fruit. Some of the pictures are taken this summer, maybe you missed this part when you read the article.
Yes, the weather is similar to Germany; maybe a little warmer here.

So sorry, I did miss that part. Nevertheless, the pictures make me hungry for summer again. 😁

No problem:) well, we must wait until next year unless you're going some place exotic in the near future haha.

I actually can't stand the cold for too long - heading to Malaysia in a few weeks to get away from the upcoming winter. 😄

@missdeli This looks delicious! Beautiful photos as well! I love the one with the cat at the end. :)

Thank you sooo much @oregontravel! Well, the cat in the photo is Tomi, one of my six cats and they are always there when I go to the garden. So, I can't escape them haha

Congratulations @missdeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Looks amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63