My Homemade Mole Enchilada Sauce - Recipe by @Gringalicious - Celebrating my first 200 Friends on Steemit

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi my dears Steemians friends!
These days I reached more than 200 friends, and so, to celebrate this great event with you I chose one your post.
My choice was the @gringalicious post, because this sauce looks delicious, and I'm so really crazy for sauces, principally hot sauces!!!

Let's go to the recipe!

Ingredients
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1/4 cup all-purpose flour
2 cups crushed tomatoes
1 cup water
1 tablespoon jalapeno peppers, finely chopped (or more to taste)
1 1/2 teaspoons dried oregano
1 1/2 teaspoons cumin
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon onion powder
1 tablespoon brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
2 teaspoons salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
Instructions
Heat oil in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Reduce heat to low and add flour stirring constantly until it begins to thicken. Pour in tomatoes and water and stir until smooth. Add all other ingredients and simmer until thickened. Store in refrigerator or freeze.

Source

I just changed only an ingredient: instead of using the Jalapegno pepper I chose my self-grown Naga Morich Chocolate pepper.

Naga Morich Chocolate

Origin: India
Hotness: 900,000 degrees SHU (Scoville Heat Units)
Use: It's good for grilling, barbecue, red meat, and sauces.

The "Naga Choco" has a fruity arom and tastes like chocolate and cherries. At the beginning it's light green, but when ripe it gets dark brown.

The Mole Enchilada Sauce it's really delicious!!!

Thank you all my Steemit friends for your kind support!

References:
Ortomio.com
Wikipedia

Device: Nikon D3200 and Nokia Lumia 520
Lens: Nikkor AF-S 18-55mm 4.6/5.6g
Editing: Nikon View NX 2

Note - Pictures are under the Creative Commons license
Please visit my website

@lordemau
(;

Sort:  

Thanls a lot Happy House! Followed too! (;

Your welcome that's awesome

That's one fine looking chilli pepper! I haven't tried that one

Not just fine looking, but it's tasty! You must try! Thanks for your comments my friend and welcome! (;

I will be trying to get my hands on some seeds for a trying yes!!!

Very hot @aksinya! Thanks! (;

nossa bem interessante,parabéns pela postagem

Valew Constantine! (;

Tasty and hot! Resteemed, and congrats for the 200 followers goal

Thanks a lot my brother Andrew! I'm really glad that you enjoyed and Resteemed! (;

Great post! I love the job that you did with the logo. I'd like to try and grow some of those "chocolate" peppers!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thanks you so much my friend Old Dog! I love your comments! It's so easy to grow the peppers, just put the seeds in a vase, good soil, water two times a week, and much love! (;

I have the love, the water and the soil. Now I just have to find a vase! Where did you get the seeds?

Ok that's is enough! My friend gave to me the fruit, i ate it, and after I dry the seeds! (;

@lordemau that ensalada looks as yummy!
perhaps you have something for this, too?

It's really yummy! I think that is good with tacos too! Why you not try? (;

@lordemau I believe you .. I got enchiladas now too but if I ran out of it would definitely do :) its better to make your own than buy in the store !

So do it ,and buon'appetito! (;

Thank you for posting @lordemau.

So glad we have someone of your caliber at Steemit. How very classy of you to celebrate by giving Steemit such a treat.....and spicing it up as well. ^_^

All the best to you and yours. We raise our glasses to your health. Cheers.

Thank you so much Bluejay! You are always very kind with your amazing words. All the best for us! Cheers my friend! (;

abbiamo fatto un gruppo fb di italiani su Steemit. se ti interessa... https://www.facebook.com/groups/220988961639641/

Grazie, ma fb non ce l'ho. (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44