Shrimp and Bacon Stuffed Cremini Mushrooms Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

I shared a few pictures of these things yesterday and today I decided to start the day by sharing the recipe.  It got a lot of love, from us and from everyone else so here goes!

A reminder, I hate shrimp and mushrooms, but if you combine them with cheeses and bacon apparently they're doable. A great appetizer at the very least. I enjoyed these WAY more than expected.

BACON! Chopped into much finer pieces and fried.

Shrimp chopped the same way, I used really unspecific amounts and had a lot of filling. It doesn't take much so don't make too much.

All sauteed together with onions in a pan with butter.

18 pesos for that container at Walmart, here.

The shrimp was added last to make sure the bacon was finished enough.  The shrimp takes very little time to cook,just a few minutes.

I tried to make an improvised...thing of sorts with the rest of the filling.  It got burnt and fed to the dogs.

I used parmesan cheese.

Roasted at 250 degrees celcius until they look like this, about 25 minutes.

I cannot resist adding goat cheese to everything when it's in my fridge. That's the crumbly stuff.  I don't know what the black stuff is, but I like it.

These were so good. Really, try them.

Check out some of my recent posts!

Acapulco Sunsets: Fireballs and Walls of Clouds

Kombucha Scoby Shots

Kombucha Fizzy Photo Shoot

1500 followers here on Steemit


Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!


Sort:  

Thanks for the idea! Looks delicious, full of protein and keto friendly. Seems like the perfect thing to try this weekend along with a good film and some cool dry wine!

By the way, @lily-da-vine I reckon the black stuff, if it was covering the cheese, must be ashes... when I still lived in Mexico I used to buy goat cheese regularly and one of the varieties was this one rolled on ashes, the crust looks black on the outside, with the cheese white and soft on the inside.

OH Was it called con cezina?

Yep, that's it, if it says "ceniza" it means ashes.

:O my cheese obsession makes sense. I bought more last night to celebrate this new knowledge hah

I like your posts a lot. the quality of images is very good as well as the content. cool stuff. @lily-da-vine

Hey, thanks a lot! The cameras have made a huge difference in the quality for sure and that will only go up as we learn how to use them better.

this would make some very good horderves for a hosting party

I was thinking the same thing

I like toast 🍞

Plate me up some of these, please ;)

I might just have to make this <3 <3 <3

If you do, let me know what you think!

I definitely will. I have actually been wanting to make some stuffed mushrooms :)

Totally should not have read this on an empty stomach.

Proceed with caution.

LMAO, mos def

It looks delicious. Thanks for the recipe and the pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23