Kombucha Scoby Shots Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

I took these shots of my kombucha brew just before I bottled it.  I flavored it with blueberry and ginger and its building carbonation in my pantry as I type. Earlier today I shared this post about my finished brews and I've since revised it to be sort of flashback post, sharing all of my old Kombucha posts I've shared here on Steemit.  So for more information, check out that post

The brown stuff is dead yeast cells which make for a beerier brew....so I strain those out every so often.

Yeast!

I bought this dragonfruit to flavor my kombucha, but when I tasted it I decided it wasn't worth it.  I'm not sure if it was bunk, but there was just about no flavor worth adding.  It was pretty and worth sharing though.

Thanks for following and supporting!

Check out some of my recent posts!

Moth Bigger than a Bat

Gluten Free Nutella Brownies


Sort:  

I love Kombucha and I am trying to get into brewing my own. I have tried Dragon Fruit in Thailand and I was not impressed either, totally tasteless but looks great as fruits go.

I wanna grow it just because it's so pretty. But yeah, it's for the birds ahahaha.

It looks good, thanks for sharing it @zuljalalil

Nice pictures, I’m following you now.

Wow, I have never eaten that fruit

Neither had I, but I wasn't impressed.

Nice photographs! Very well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45