Roasted Bone Marrow Recipe

in #food6 years ago

DSC_0009.jpeg

Marrow is one of the most primal and coincidentally one of the healthiest foods out there. I've had a desire to try roasted marrow right out of the bone and finally did with the help of my butcher, to cut up a giant fresh beef leg bone for my purposes.

DSC_0004.jpeg

There was prep involved, I soaked the bones overnight in a super salty brine that just covered the tops of the bones to draw out the blood. There's primarily blood and fat in there and the blood can change the texture of the fat.

DSC_0011.jpeg

It tastes lightly sweet, lightly beefy and has the texture of custard or pudding. It's incredibly rich.

DSC_0014.jpeg

Just add salt and pepper, scoop and eat when hot. I roasted these for about a half hour at about 400 f.

DSC_0020.jpeg

Silky soft fat, great for the brain and the rest of you too.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Beef Tongue Anyone?
Let's Meat Up: How Anarchist Carnivores in Acapulco Dine
Carnivore Adventures: Listening to my Body

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Work Hard for Pretty Sunsets
The Lucky Nut: The Tree That'll Kill You
Beef Tongue Anyone?

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Wow... I really want to try one of this...

Posted using Partiko Android

Very rich worth the effort.

I endorse this message. Marrow is another thing that most people don't get enough of and is delicious. You are really developing your carnivore streak.

Yes marrow is one few of the weird things I've considered a success lol And liver in ground beef

Oh wait, thats a lie I spent 400 pesos on a whole leg of pork today. That was totally worth it lol

Hi, I really like your content have an upvote.

This post has been upvoted by a voting bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59