Pumpkin Spice Instant Pot Goat Cheese Cheesecake Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food6 years ago

It's fall guys, that means it's time for pumpkin. I've been cooking and freezing pumpkin puree before its no longer sold in stores and I decided to make a pumpkin spice goat cheese cheesecake with it...and oh man. It was like eating a creamy pumpkin pie that's totally fine for those who have sensitive stomachs. I can't do dairy, but I can eat as much of this as I want with no issues. Yay goat cheese!

This turned out way better than I expected. Try it, really.

Started with a graham cracker crust....

Add some butter to that and put it in the bottom of a pan lined with parchment paper. I used a 7 in pan that fits in my instant pot.

Then goat cheese and a little greek yogurt...

In goes the pumpkin (full directions below)...

Here's the filling, ready to fill the pan.

My pan was shallow so I made sides with a folded up parchment paper and it worked great.

SO good.

Ingredients:

400 g natural goat cheese
1/3 c greek yogurt
1.5 c pumpkin puree
1.5 t cinnamon
.5 t nutmeg
.5 t cardamom
2 eggs
2 t vanilla
Graham Crackers
3 T butter

How it's Done

  1. Pulverize the crackers in a food processer or in a bag with a rolling pin.
  2. Add melted butter, stir until moistened.
  3. Press an even layer in the bottom of the pan.
  4. Start with the goat cheese, best at room temperature and add the yogurt.
  5. Combine and add the pumpkin, spices and vanilla.
  6. Add the eggs.
  7. Make a foil sling for the pan and set that into the instant pot on the trivet. Add a cup of water to the instant pot.
  8. Put the pan in.
  9. Add the filling.
  10. Cook on manual setting for 35 minutes.
  11. When the timer goes off release the pressure.
  12. Remove from instant pot using the foil sling.
  13. Cool to room temperature then transfer to the fridge for at least 5 hours before serving.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Fancy Surf and Turf Adventure at @modprobes
Air Fryer Pizza Rolls Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Air Fryer Bacon and Cheese Frittatta

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Adventures: Day of the Dead Celebrations 2
Acapulco Adventures: Surrounded by Volkswagon Bugs
Acapulco Sunsets: Crazy Hazy Late October Shots

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

This looks and sounds amazing! You're truly a great chef and know your food combinations. I've never heard of this cheesecake, but I'm glad I've discovered it now. I love to try this out. Thanks @lily-da-vine! 😌

Goat cheese is the best cheese for cheesecake in my opinion but I think I'm biased.

I am crazy for these soft and tasty recipe that you shared, it looks really a delicious cheese cake to eat not only for sensitive stomach but for all who like to eat such food and pumpkin is my favorite vegetable,so thanks for sharing dear@lily-da-vine

Probably the best cheesecake I've had.

I love cheese cake in all its forms. This one look really really really tasty!

It was better than just about all of them I've ever tried.

Se ve increible!

Gracias!

Love it! This looks like my kind of cheesecake, and I love that you used goat cheese :D Thanks for the recipe!

I will never use cream cheese (or any other kind of cheese) in a cheesecake again.

I crave cheesecake I love pumpkin. This is a WINNER! It looks even more enticing than my mom's pumpkin bars. THANKS!

this is great and looks easy to make , want some , will try to make it at home . time for some great experiment with food

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @lily-da-vine
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lily-da-vine to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.74 % upvote from @bellyrub.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78