How to Cook Quail Eggs in the Instant Pot!

in #food7 years ago

So what does one do with a bunch of quail eggs? I put yesterday's harvest and the harvest from the few days before into the instant pot and steamed them to perfection. Despite being super fresh they peeled super easily and made for the cutest hard boiled eggs I've ever seen.

If we don't use them right away, we put our eggs into a used carton from the store. The white eggs are from our chickens, although I didn't cook those.

I just put them in the pot with a cup of water on top of the trivet. I used the steam setting for 2 minutes and quick released the pressure.

Into cold water, just like hard boiled eggs.

I started peeling these by pinching the top....

Then they just peeled super easily from there.

I fed the shells back to the quails who went nuts for them. This makes for thicker shells and quickly too, it's cool to see the difference.

These are destined for deviled eggs, stay tuned for the cutest deviled egg recipe ever.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Farm Update: Our First Dozen Quail Eggs at Once
Pumpkin Spice Instant Pot Goat Cheese Cheesecake Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Fancy Surf and Turf Adventures at @modprobes

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Bay: One of Our Last Storms of the Year
Where's the Lizard green Lizard Photo Shoot Puzzle
Acapulco Sunsets: Dry Season Clouds and City Shots

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

I have a few Muscovy eggs that I had been gifted recently and I have been tempted to make some deviled eggs from them and seeing your post has definitely made the urge to do it stronger.

I love muscovy ducks.

first time i see eggs can cook like this 😯 .
i think egg might blast when cook like this 😯😯

Nope, not one did.

you also not tried it me either im afraid it may blast 😮

Hey dear @lily-da-vine wow what a wonderful post as usual.
Keep on sharing

Congratulations @lily-da-vine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35