Cutest Quail Egg Deviled Eggs Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Are these not the cutest deviled eggs you've ever seen? I got the idea with my giant quail egg harvest and put all my eggs in the Instant Pot and hoped for the best. They came out perfect and made great deviled eggs.

We start by cutting the peeled eggs in half...

And we remove the yolks into a bowl....

Mash those....

Add the fixings and mix.....

I used a plastic bag for easy piping of the filling....

Ingredients:
Quail Eggs
Mayo to taste
Mustard to Taste
Salt, Pepper and Garlic Powder to taste
Paprika for garnish

How it's done

  1. Cut the eggs in half after they're peeled.
  2. Remove the yolks.
  3. Mash the yolks.
  4. Add mayo, mustard and seasonings to taste depending on how many eggs you use.
  5. Fill the eggs.
  6. Chill or enjoy immediately.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

How to Cook Quail Eggs in the Instant Pot
Farm Update: Our First Dozen Quail Eggs All At Once
Pumpkin spice Instant Pot Goat Cheese Cheesecake Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Bay: One of Our Last Storms of the Year
Where's the Lizard: Green Lizard Photo Shoot Puzzle
Acapulco Sunsets: Dry Season Clouds and City Shots

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

I saw a post to start my day
It inspired me in a special way
With devilish little egglet quails
I knew I would share a poetic tale.
She peeled and cut the yellow yolks
She posted a recipe for Steemit folks
She mashed and milked within a bowl
And piped and bagged was her goal
She posted the egg quail recipe
For folks on Steemit all to see
And as always she did sign
with photos and words @lily-da-vine.

I'm impressed. A friend of mine gave me some quail eggs he raised. I would have never thought of using them to make deviled eggs since they are so small. I would think that would be very time consuming to do.
Now I'm wondering if you could devil an ostrich egg. That would be an interesting table display at a brunch. A giant deviled ostrich egg surrounded by little, deviled quail eggs. Now I am inspired. Thanks!

I've actually seen a video of an ostrich deviled egg being made!

its look delecious ....😋😋 would like to taste it you had also share the ingredient have to try it ☺☺ thank you for sharing

Amazing post really nice.....I like it.thx for share😍

Beautiful Post well done

Its nice and look yummy. So, how long you should boil the eggs? @lily-da-vine

wow...so nice...great post....thanks for shearing

good hell but high fat afraid boil

i love this , will have to try this from home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68