Bacon and Egg Breakfast Cups Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

DSC_0216.JPG

I've always wanted to try making these but I didn't have a muffin pan up until recently. I've made muffins so far and you all should expect some sort of cupcake recipe soon, but for now I give you these simple but tasty bacon and egg breakfast cups, featuring eggs from the farm.

DSC_0201.JPG

It started by partially cooking bacon until mostly cooked but still flexible. I used 250g for 6 cups.

DSC_0203.JPG

We've been getting more and more eggs recently, although I did supplement two of the cups with store bought eggs.

DSC_0204.JPG

I used two pieces per cup, lining the edges of the cups. I also put a little bit of butter in each before starting.

DSC_0205.JPG

Crack the eggs into the cups, just until they're full to the edges or in this case "filled enough".

DSC_0206.JPG

Bake on 400 degrees Fahrenheit for 10-15 minutes.

DSC_0208.JPG

These were pretty and tasty.

DSC_0209.JPG

DSC_0211.JPG

DSC_0212.JPG

Give them a try if you're having a hard time deciding what to make for breakfast, they were surprisingly awesome.

DSC_0213.JPG

DSC_0214.JPG

DSC_0215.JPG

DSC_0216.JPG

DSC_0218.JPG

Separator-2-Lily-Vine.png

Check out some of our other recent posts

Lily's Lessons Learned from Turning Hobbies into Businesses
Lily's Succulent Garden: An Updated Photo Story
Restaurants of Acapulco: La Tortuga Revisited
Hard Boiled Eggs in the Instant Pot Food Photo Shoot and Recipe

Separator-Grapes-Lily.png

Don't forget to: upvote and resteem this post, follow me and comment below with your thoughts!

Main-sign.jpg

Thanks for following and supporting us, stay tuned for lots of updates today!

Sort:  

Thank you for such a beautiful photo spread of the egg breakfast cups. You should catalog your posts into an online steemit recipe book for others to enjoy.

Do you know of an easy way to do this? (sorry if you've already told me, life has been a bit too busy lately).

I will start making flashback posts that share many of these recipes in an organized place, just have to get through my backlog I've got first :)

I would suggest you talk to Creatr as he has established a library for all of his posts. He is a wonderful person and may be resourceful to you I will leave his link below. More folks should do this. Again thanks for what you do here on Steemit!!!! - Troy

https://steemit.com/@creatr

Thanks for the suggestion, will try to look into it as it sounds interesting!

I need to get off my butt and grab a muffin pan.

Oh wow! I know what I am going to look up to buy at Amazon..

mhm, delicious photos! And I can bet not only the photos!

Nice post and recipe!
Upvoted! :)

See your post , make me want to eat them all! __ Not only in the motning as a luch too!!!

Cool photos! Interesting recipe, thank you. @lily-da-vine

need to try making these some time they look so good

That's such a simple and tasty sounding recipe! I'm amazed that I never thought about this. I usually put some type of bread or tortilla shell as a base, but this makes it carb free! This is a definite to-do for breakfast!

Those look so good. Sometimes it's the simple things that taste the best. Plus, you know, bacon and butter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28