Adventures into Mexican Markets: Intense Bakery Section in Grocery Store

in #food7 years ago

Mexican's take their baked goods seriously and this becomes seriously obvious when you enter just about any Mexican grocery store. This is the bakery section at Mega D, owned by Commercial Mexicana and it's a sight common in all bigger grocery stores here.

We got donuts and churros....mmm...gonna eat one after I post this.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Adventures Around Acapulco: Hecho en Acapulco Brand in Verde Pistache
Bitcoin Kettle Corn Photo Shoot
Lily Gob Marshmallow Madness Recipe

Sort:  

So many very good mouth watering baked goods at this place. I want the one with mountains of sprinkles on it.

The churros are what I miss.
I can make the donuts myself.

If you got a great donut recipe...I want it :D

wonderful post ... all of the deserts looks really tasty
you put me in the mood of baking hahahaha
upvoted and follow

If you haven't already check out the "Matilda" one in front of Oceanic, also the "Casa De Los Abuelos" have bakeries inside where you can find some decent goods! There is one In Galarias Diana and also a bit further up from Oceanic ;)

Oh, will do thanks :D

U5drcboDMDm6YZhRdkBYrUqPcmChRZ1_1680x8400.jpg

WHAT IS THIS NAME?

Those are conchas. Sweet buns with a cookie crumble top, thats the design you see.

looking yammy

Yummy Cookies and Follow Back plz

delicious food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38