Lily Gobs Marshmallow Madness Recipe

in #food7 years ago


Last night I shared the photos of some peculiar looking cookies I lovingly referred to as gobs. This is somewhat a spin off off of the wads in the movie Accepted, one of my favorite films. If you don’t get what I’m talking about, you need to watch that movie. These gobs are totally different from those wads, and personalized with three things I love: peanut butter, marshmallow and chocolate.

What you need
12 T butter, softened to room temperature
1 c brown sugar
1/3 c white sugar
1 c peanut butter
2 eggs
1 t vanilla
1.5 c peanut powder
1 c quinoa flour
Chocolate covered marshmallows
Extra sugar for coating

How It’s Done:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 and start by creaming the peanut butter and butter together in a large bowl.
  2. Add the Sugar and eggs, one at a time mixing to combine. Then the vanilla.
  3. Add the flours and mix until thouroughly combined.
    4)Grab an inch sized ball and flatten it into a disk in your palm.

5)Place a marshmallow in the center and fold up the extra to cover it completely. You don’t want any exposed before baking. Do this to all of them then place then onto a pan about 2 inches apart and bake for about 15 minutes, or just after they collapse and start to ooze. If they’re cracking, take them out. Enjoy while warm, they were best fresh I’ve found.

These were awesome, perfect for a party. The dough could be made ahead and the cookies formed and chilled, but allow them to come to room temperature before baking them and serve them fresh. These were too good, as @modprobe.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe
Lily's Laptop: Misadventures Saving New Laptop Purchased With Steem From Windows 10 Spyware
Acapulco Sunsets: August 20th, 2017

Sort:  

Your posting, and my dabbing scheduals seem to be in sync...

Thank you for such a delicious recipe! I've never used quinoa flour...do you think another flour would work?

I figure just about any gluten free flour...or non gluten free flour would be fine.

Thanks! 😁

Thanks for the recipe! :)

you know what is delicious, I would like to test a little. thank you for sharing this with us @lily-da-vine

very nice post

Hi i like your post upvoted your post hope you will like my posts and will upvote my posts as your true follower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37