Healthy habit: consuming herbal tea instead of regular tea or coffee

in #food8 years ago

IMG_7697c7760.md.jpg


Since not long ago, one of my hobbies became collecting different herbs (both medical and just useful) in the outdoors. I collect them on the fields near the forest and in the forest itself, as where I live right now; there are plenty of such places.

Because I am not a fan of either tea or coffee, I recently had a great idea! Instead of the mentioned, I now make different herbal teas and drink them daily. In addition, much good came out of that habit. First, it’s healthy, of course when you know which herbs you are using and for what. Second, herbal tea has absolutely no effect for on the tooth enamel, and you don’t have to worry for your perfectly white smile! Thirdly, it has a great taste and a feel of warmth and cosines when you drink it.

I will tell you a universal herbal tea recipe, which you can make yourself and drink.

I will not be telling you how to collect and prepare herbs in this article, as there are many sources doing so available on the internet, which I use myself. If for any reason, you cannot make the ingredients needed yourself, than you can easily buy all of the needed ingredients in a shop.

The recipe:

Linden (or lime tree) flowers – it gives a very slender aroma, improves your immune system, and is also good for those who want to lose a small amount of weight.

IMG_7684b110b.md.jpg

Lemon balm – calms your nervous system down, relaxes and helps with sleep disorders.
IMG_768508737.md.jpg

Rose hips – dry or fresh – helps the digestive system, improves the immune system, which is very needed during the autumn or the spring.
IMG_768763492.md.jpg

Hypericum – is a natural antidepressant and calms down the nervous system. But be aware; do not use it if you have high blood pressure.
IMG_76892a211.md.jpg

Chamomile or Matricaria – this is the main ingredient. A natural calming and a natural anti-inflammatory, which has a positive effect on the gastrointestinal tract.
IMG_76928bd61.md.jpg

To add aroma to the tea, I add pieces of dry apple or dry cherry for color and slight bitterness.
IMG_769465b4b.md.jpg

You are welcome to add any fruit or berries for the taste. However, even without them, your teas will be healthy and tasty. And if you bake something nice to go along with the tea, I will personally come and visit you :-)

IMG_76981a7b7.md.jpg

Enjoy the day!

Sort:  

that's a nice lookin tea pot
need to get one myself

It is a good idea! It keeps the tea warm for a very long time

I Like Herbal Tea Better Anyways,
I Am Following You.
Cool Post Here!
Steem On!
:))

Thanks!!!!!

There's about two dozen herbs in my tea.

Cool!!! It must be very healthy))))

Awesome :) would be cool to add some Lemon's! Find that Tea and Coffee both are more on the Acid P.H Levels compare to Alkaline. Processed goods are usually more acidic ! So natural Herbal Tea is the way to go, would recommend this anyone!

Stay more Alkaline and Natural!

Yes!!! With lemon i like too!!!

Why do people have to remind me that tea is a much better choice than coffee? LOL One of these days I will truly make the switch. I only like my coffee with creamer, so I thought if I chose to not purchase creamer the last time I went shopping I would be motivated to drink tea instead. Turns out the sweetened condensed milk in my pantry can be turned into delicious creamer! ;) [Someone get the woman some self-discipline! hahaha]

It will be a good idea to drink Cichorium root instead of coffee, because it has the same taste and aroma.)))) Thanks for the comment)))))

Turmeric tea is my tipple at the moment!

Good choice!!!!!

What a nice pot of tea! It's nice to see someone enjoying the bounty from their #foraging. Linden, or basswood, has great leaves and flowers! Trees, in general, are so underappreciated for food and drink. Linden is one of the best.

If you add the Foraging tag to your posts, it will be easier for me to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail curation. You can find out more here and here.

Enjoy your tea!

Thanks! I will definitely check it out!!!!!

You're welcome. And I hope people find your post as part of our Steemit Foraging Scavenger Hunt that just started today, too.

Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed it!!!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65