Vegetables and their nutritional and health values

in #food6 years ago

Hello everyone, you're welcome to my blog.
I'm so exited you stopped by.

For the next ten days, I'll be educating and informing my blog visitors about the types and usefulness of vegetables.

I bet you don't want to miss this. A lot of us are fond of consuming junks which are hazardous to our health.

I'll intimate you with the regular vegetables that are available in your surroundings and the medicinal benefits of these vegetables.

Just to give you a clue of what to expect, I talk about one of them today.

WATERCRESS

images.jpeg
Source

Watercress is also known as Nasturtium officinale.

Components

It contains vitamin A, C, E, and K.
Also contains calcium, potassium, etc.

Benefits

Watercress is good for cough.
Aids digestion.
Great for clear vision.
Healthy hair.
Good looking skin.
Healthy teeth.
Kills germs.
For treating baldness, constipation, eczema, scabies, earache.
For protection against cancer.
For healthy heart.
Its also good for regulating blood pressure.

Tell me what you think about Watercress.

Impact before income

#impactb4income

Sort:  

Congratulations @karolyna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97