FINALLY FOUND MY NICHE!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180315_124217_487-01.jpeg

Hi Steemians!🙋
Been a while....

Well its been busy for me, and there's no other reason I would have been off steemit if it wasn't something quite important.

I don't know why it took me this long to do this, I really dont know. But well, the good news is that I am doing it already or I'll say I'm about to do it😁

So I joined Steemit with the mindset of just building my writing/blogging skills, write stories people would read and enjoy, and all that.
But, little did I know that I was only trying to struggle into where I do not really fit into.

Sincerely, I have been able to build my writing a little, but its been more like struggling to bring out something that wasn't even there at the first place. I had the feeling that one could only make waves on the platform by writing dope articles, stories, and rhyming poems😂 which has not been my calling thus far, I mean the skill is not even making any effort to famz me at all😪 Lol!

Okay, so it happened about a week ago, when my sweet mama @thelovejunkie hit me up and she asked me if I have been showing my business on Steemit, and I was like "No ma, I don't write posts about it cause I dont know if it would be useful to people in any way, and I don't even know how to go about it".

For your information, I am an Entrepreneur, a pro for that matter💪. I'm a Baker, Mixologist & a Confectioner. okay, now you know😉😉

To my amazement, the same day @thelovejunkie buzzed me, @jeaniepearl did the same thing. You know the feeling when God just decides to send destiny-helpers your way...that was how I felt that day. @jeaniepearl messaged me and asked if I've been promoting my business via steemit and I gave her the same response I gave mama @thelovejunkie.

To cut the beautiful long story short, these two amazing steemians succeeded in giving me blazing ideas that I never even thought about all these while. I can testify that they are really God-sent. Thank you so much to you both for inspiring me😘😘😘😘

And you wouldn't believe @thelovejunkie placed an order for her birthday cake that same day. I was really glad she had the courage to trust my work without ever having a taste or bite of it.

So I delivered and her feedback was amazing!
To read about her birthday appreciation, you can click here

IMG_20180307_080704-01.jpeg
Here is the cake I made for @thelovejunkie's birthday. It consists layers of vanilla and strawberry yumminess😍
Thank you so much ma❤

I then decided to gift @jeaniepearl a box of cupcakes as well, 'cause I was blessed by her advice and I needed to show appreciation. It is rare to find people you have never met, show so much care towards your growth.
I gifted her a box of red velvet & chocolate cupcakes and her feedback was equally amazing. She even featured me in a fiction story contest she partook in. To read more about it, click here

IMG_20180309_080703.jpg
Here is her box of yummy cupcakes😍

So here goes my big announcement
I'm starting up a Bakery on Steemit💃💃💃
Yaaassss!
I would be sharing step-by-step tutorials on cake recipes, sharing information on various "How-to's", sharing tutorial videos on baking and designing of cakes, and lots more.
I don't want to give you all the information yet.
Just wait on it!

The first cake picture was the cake I made for the SteemIbadan meetup which held last month. I really just wanted people to have a taste of my work and give me feedback but sadly, I barely heard from anybody about the cake. Only sweet mama @mosunomotunde dropped a comment in one of my past posts to tell me the cake was divine. Her comment made me really happy. Thanks mama😘

IMG-20180224-WA0018.jpg
Here is @adejoke16 the sweet 16 lady, posing with the cake😍

I would really appreciate inspiring and encouraging comments from you all concerning this.
Thank you for reading and for your encouragement in advance!

...iRoyal xoxo

Sort:  

I am so happy for you dear!!!!!
I already see you breaking chains here on steemit with the bakery school.

You made me cry, it was my first taste of cup cake and it being a gift to me made it more awesome.

I have never had a birthday cake either,maybe God wanted my first birthday cake to come from the pan of the best baker ever, # by God's grace,i would order my first birthday cake from your bakery.

The taste of your cake is out of this world,no better word to describe it,everyone should order theirs and have a taste of it.

Am glad to be part of the foundation of your mansion here,thanks for the mention,i am honoured.

Resteemed!

Your comment makes me teary😫😫
Thank you so much for your amazing support thus far, you are amazing!
Don't worry, your birthday cake is gonna be huge😍
Thanks again love😘😘

This is amazing!

Thank you!

I'm glad you found your niche here dear. It can only get better.

Big thanks to @jeaniepearl and @thelovejunkie these beautiful women are great like that.

Thank so much dear. Yes they are amazing, and so are you. Thank you for your kind words❤

You are too nice
Thanks dear

I have been waiting for this post and I am so glad it's finally here my darling @iroyal.

Everything about your cake brand is just dope. From the name of the brand, to the service, to the person behind the brand and of course, the taste of your cakes ; awesome.

I believe your cake bakery here will do well dear. I am glad God used me to bring your idea to steemit. Go and succeed dear and get ready for plenty orders. 😘
Resteemed.

Mama!!!! Thank you for being amazing. This is just the first of many, your name will be everywhere on my page soonest😁 God bless you ma, I love you❤❤

Go get'em girl..... Big things coming yout way

Thank you so much dear

I'm starting up a Bakery on Steemit

Excellent! Go for it dear. Loved the honesty in this one!

This means so much, thank you for your kind words😊

I would also be ordering for your chocolate cake soon. You bake like a dream!!

Yaaaay, thanks sweet mama😘😘

I haven't tasted the cake but from what i am seeing, it sure promises to be delicious. I love what i am seeing. You are good!!! I will patronize you soon.

Hehehe, trust me dear, you'll never remain the same after having a taste. Mark my words😉 I anticipate your order hun, thank you for your kind words❤

Hahahahaha i like your confidence darling. You can trust that i will order soon. I believe in you.

Finding your niche is the good but meeting with lovely people who have the best of hearts is the best thing that can ever happen to anyone, I'm so happy for you. I'll be patiently waiting as I'm ready to learn from your school. The sky is just your step stone sis. Congrats

Thank you bro, you kind words mean so much

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iroyal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68