NOT JUST DARE but TRUTH(episode4)..CRUSHED!

in #ndjt6 years ago

It's NDJT episode 4,this is a super unique contest that am always excited to participate in. @mimy @ehiboss @infvore thanks for your work and thanks for the consolation price sent to me for episode 3, I hope for a better result in this episode. The concept is to show with 7 pictures and a story, that I am crushed but in the process it still has to be funny,original, burnt, and creative,I hope I nailed it.
PhotoGrid_1520634023631.jpg
11th of March, exactly 2 years from today I agreed to date my fiance. I am sure he didn't mark the date,dates aren't as special to him as it is to me. Last year I surprised him by preparing his best meal, this year I have a better surprise, got him the exact snickers he updated on his status and an expensive perfume. Will also pick up the cake I ordered for, on my way to his house. I have to look super pretty today,can't wait to see his surprise face.
PhotoGrid_1520634118658.jpg
@iroyal didn't fail as usual, she was already at our meeting spot before I got there. Her cakes taste like something baked in heaven, if you haven't tasted it you shouldn't count yourself as someone that has eaten cake before. I know how much my fiance loves her cake so I added it to the surprise package.
PhotoGrid_1520634262292.jpg
"oh no this can't be" I couldn't believe my eyes, Desmond was kissing his neighbour. I must be wrong, he is very caring, probably helping her remove dust from her eyes. Desmond can't cheat on me,of all people to cheat with its Amarachi the loose Street girl,everyone knows her story, Desmond can't stoop that low.
PhotoGrid_1520634313509.jpg
OK no I must dreaming, they fell on the bed "holy cow!" they didn't even notice my presence. This can't be happening, for how long has it been going on? This is the same guy that is planning to come see my parents next month for introduction, I couldn't believe my eyes,I can't take this.
PhotoGrid_1520634437790.jpg
I stumped out of his house,my legs were too heavy to move,it was like the whole world was crushing on me, my vision was blur,I rested on the pillar for support, a lot was running on my mind,I remembered his promises and sweet words, how he made me abandon other suitors for him, he swore that he would never hurt me,he said he was going to wait. I really loved him,if only he could get up now and come after me maybe I can forgive him but he didn't even notice my presence, they were so into eachother, who knows how long it has been going on,I have been kissing his filthy mouth.
PhotoGrid_1520634681385.jpg
It was by God's grace I got back to my hostel safely, people kept staring at me wondering if I was insane. I needed to break something to be sure I wasn't dreaming, I broke and scattered anything I could lay my hands on. It took me 4 years to get over my last heartbreak and just 2 years of recovering the heart has been shattered again.
PhotoGrid_1520721617061.jpg
I wept till my eyes could no longer produce tears,I screamed and sobed. I wish someone could say "cut the drama is over" why is love wicked? Why am I always unfortunate? Where did I go wrong? Who did I offend? Why always me? I love with my whole heart and always get betrayal in return, will I ever heal again? I slept off.
PhotoGrid_1520635089469.jpg
I woke up sometime around midnight and the whole scene of Desmond cheating on me replayed in my head. I was crushed, I was broken, I think this my end.
IMG-20180309-WA0002.jpeg
I want to use this opportunity to thank @iroyal for the tasty cupcakes she made for me, words can't describe how grateful I am,I really appreciate. You all need to order for cake from her to have a taste,you will never eat cake else where after having a bite,it's simply delicious. Thanks hun

Thanks for reading
to participate check the contest post by @mimy resteemed by me
PhotoGrid_1504995939269.jpg

Sort:  

Thank God this isn't real and even if it were, cos I know this could be someone's reality I'll just like to say heartbreaks can be prevented really. Many go into relationships for the wrong reasons and that's why such things happen. You shouldnt go into a relationship when you are not ready to settle down,when you can't vouch the integrity of such a person, when you have not learnt from past mistakes, when your understanding of love is still a feeling not a decision and a commitment. Well, I hope you win the contest dear @jeaniepearl

Thanks for the luck ma.
The love doctor,well said

Happy mothers day

Maama! You said it all..

heartbreak is one of the most craziest and dangerous thing that can happen to anyone especially when you love with the person with all you got. ..am sure you will get over this too just like you did before.

am seriously in need of your support sir, its gonna be 9 years this week that i lost my dad, it was an accident (i wrote about the whole incident and posted it yesterday .you can reach it through this link https://steemit.com/promomentors-challenge/@hurlamideh/my-promo-mentor-writing-challenge-the-death-of-my-hero)

so in honor of him, i decided to create a contest (its about celebrating our fathers before they die and after they die, i dont want others to make the same mistake i made, because i didnt get to celebrate him while he was still alive not until he died. so i created this contest for my fellow stemians to win 5sbd just writing poem to celebrate there dad(alive and dead), and i get to chose the best among them.

so am asking for is your support in this contest sir, even if its just your upvote or a donation sir (no amount is too small). i just want to make my papa proud, if at all he is watching me from above.
this is the link to my contest:-
https://steemit.com/celebrating-fathers/@hurlamideh/poetry-contest-write-a-poem-about-your-dad-and-get-a-chance-to-win-3sbd-or-more

Lovely storytelling.

The drama part looked so real. I had to tell myself, who on earth would take a picture of someone crying over such event.

You nailed it.

Your head is there.
Hope you win the contest.

Yupeee!!
Am so flattered,thanks much

I hope so too

💔💔💔💔💔

Oh my darling Janie! You are just awesome. This is an amazing piece! Heartbreak is one of the strongest weapons that break people, the pain and hurt is always unbearable and it doesn't easily wear out, especially when you loved the person with your all & they end up betraying you.
I enjoyed reading every sentence hun, and I'm glad that my cake made you feel better😘
You amazingly did justice to it dear, I hope you win the contest❤

The taste of your cake still lingers,thanks dear .
And am glad you enjoyed this

@jeaniepearl, this is a quite emotional story. I can imagine how crushed, broken and devastated one would have been catching a supposed fiance right in the act.
In all, the end isn't near. The same love that hurts is the one that heals. So, tell the babe to hang in there. The love that would heal is just around the corner.

Yes dear,time heals.
Thanks for your contribution,i really appreciate

This looks so real... I felt her pain through your words 👏 👏... Amazing dear

I have been heartbroken a number of times,although my friends never get to believe it.
Heartbreak aint funny,it takes a lot to move on...i wanted to sympathize but realised it was a fiction...nice one.

Lol i dont mind them
Everyone believe the cute ladies dont have a heart,lmao

Thanks deary,i appreciate

Nice story there

Intriguing fictional piece
You got me awed
So scared of heartbreaks💔

Heartbreak happens,dont allow the fear to withhold you from loving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73