Sort:  

I have had my cycles with tea but it gets tough surrounded by family that are addicted to coffee! However, your post has gotten me interested in this particular one. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had been running low on puerh for a while and undecided on whether I'd make the big expense to stock up again. In the intervening time I started drinking some very good cold brew coffees. But now that I have my puerh in the house again, I haven't even touched the coffee once.

Give it a try! If you drink sweetened drinks, start with the cheap amazon one. If you don't use sugar, I'd skip that one and start with just an ounce of one of the aged shengs. That way you'll get the full chi experience and it will taste good without sweetener.

Am not really a tea person, but I like to try this types of natural tea from time to time😄.

This one isn't a tea. It's a life experience.

Oh!!! Interesting.

You really are into your tea! Is it juat puerh you drink, or do you drink green tea as well?

Not green, but oolong and black teas like ceylon or assam. I've tried white teas too, but eventually gave up on pretending it tasted like anything.

Hello my good friend Indigioooooooooo!
Once again you have enlightened me to something new.

Hehehe. Good to see you back around. Hope you're having a great holiday season.

I bought half a dozen 19 year old sheng cakes in Hong Kong around the year 2010. I drink it so rarely that I have not even finished consuming one cake!!

I must say it is an enjoyable experience to drink this tea. It has an unique taste and is best drank in the company of puerh tea connoisseurs.

Thanks for sharing, @indigoocean.

Wow, how fortunate. You'll have better and better tea as the years go by, so good that you drink it slowly. I go through a cake in about 7 years, so not too bad either.
I love both sharing with a connoisseur and initiating a novice who will someday be a connoisseur!

Hi @indigoocean, Yes, that is true it gets better and better as the years go by. But I have always wondered how long can you keep it? Does it mean it can last even 100 years? Any idea?

They used to consider a puerh only properly aged at 50-100 years at least!
But it depends on how you're storing it. If you're exposing it to a lot of air, especially in a home with any mold, it probably doesn't maintain its flavor, and may also lose it's chi.
They say the flavor stops maturing in a place like San Francisco because the climate is never warm enough. But it will be preserved a long time at its current flavor there if you keep it away from mold exposure.

That means I can bequeath it to someone in my will!!

Thanks, @indigoocean.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.754 which ranks you at #1444 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1443).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38