STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #11 : PORK CARROT BURGER

in #food8 years ago

IMG_6875-109c1e.jpg

hello steemit friends:

This week's theme about culinary challenge is cheeseless burger , although I seldom eat hamburgers outside . I like the cheeseless burger because it mustn't be greasy . today I made it according to my favorite flavour ,pork carrot burger . hope you like it .

IMG_6875c3bd3.jpg

Ingredients for bread:

  • The high gluten flour, 250 g
  • Warm water, 150 ml
  • Eggs one
  • Yeast 5g
  • Butter 15g
  • Salt 4g
  • Sugar 15 g
  • Cooked sesame

Ingredients for filling:

  • pork
  • carrot
  • onion
  • salt
  • pepper
  • cucumber
  • lettuce
  • tomato
  • tomato paste
  • eggs

instructions:

make bread

step 1

add the warm water and egg to the bread barrel, (leave a little of egg liquid for brushing bread .) next add flour,sugar,salt ,yeast to it. knead it for about 20 minutes ,add in butter,go on kneading it untill the dough is smooth and pull it into a thin film .stop kneading and place in a warm and moist place to ferment .

step 2

fermented for 2 hours until doubled in size.

screenshot144f20.jpg

step 3

sprinkle some four on the board ,take the fermented dough on it , knock back the dough .

screenshot269af3.jpg

cut it into six small balls , cover and have a rest for 20 minutes.

screenshot3b6afd.jpg

step 4

take a ball ,knead it and form a ball again ,flatten the ball .one by one .put them in a bake tray to ferment again .( warm and moist place)

step 5

fermented it for about 40 minutes ,brush the egg liquid on the surface of them,then sprinkle some sesame on them.
screenshot5605f7.jpg

step 6

preheat oven to 180 degree ,bake for 20 minutes untill golden . demould and cool it . the bread is done .

IMG_9638b5ebb.jpg

make the filling :

step 1

chopped the pork and green onions . put them in a large bowle .
screenshot488000.jpg

step 2

julienned carrot ,add it to the bowle .mix well.

screenshot774edc.jpg

screenshot106cd9c.jpg

step 3

The minced meat is divided into three parts, with the hand rub into a ball, put it on the oilpaper, press it and make it into a patty ,.
screenshot1143a76.jpg

step 4

dip it in the middle of patty with your finger and cover it with oilepaper. put them in the refrigerator for one hour.

IMG_96559211b.jpg

step 5

wash other vegetables, peel and slice the cucumber,slice tomoto.

screenshot66f04f.jpg

screenshot93e814.jpg

step 6

heat the pan ,add the eggs to the pan,fry them to cooked .
IMG_96602ba59.jpg

step 7

remove them to a plate .put a patty in the pan ,before fry it, sprinkle some salt and pepper on the face of it .each side need to be fried about 2-3 minutes over medium untill the colour of it becomes golden .one by one .

screenshot12ad7fa.jpg

step 8

Cut baked bread into two parts .
IMG_96704566f.jpg

step 9

put some lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, egg, patty ,a moderate amount of tomato sauce to the bottom of bread and put some lettuce leaves again, cover it with the top of bread

IMG_9672ff012.jpg

step 10

delicious pork carrots burger is completed.

IMG_68725e9ee.jpg

enjoy it .

IMG_6874cae1e.jpg

At last

thanks for these peoples @ felixxx @smooth @sirwinchester @knozaki2015 @englishtchrivy and giving every food lovers an opportunity to show their culinary skill and the platform where everyone can learn . thank you very much ! hope this activity will become better and better.

Thank you for your reading .

sincerely @ helene

Sort:  

Good work. Really everything selfmade :-)

thank you :)

@helene Congratulations!
You won the 5th prize for the SCC #11!

Find the new theme here!

@englishtchrivy ,thank you for undertaking such meaningful activities .I'm glad to see that many great players are great and I learned much from it . thanks again !

@helene, my pleasure and thank you for giving in. We all learned from it :), that's the best part I suppose.

I hope we see you on the next one, too.

Congrats again!

Beautiful food post. Good luck in the challenge!

@ gringalicious,thank you for your surpport .

Your main photo looks so scrumptious and inviting. Thank you for sharing these healthy recipes with us.

@crazymumzysa , you are welcome,thank you for your kind words.

This burger seems great! Really love the idea of mixing carrot to the pork meat:)

thank you, yes,I love carrot very much .

@helene though I don't eat read meat I have to admit I kept wowing while looking at this. Your buns are amazing - and that they are self made and turned out this perfect - I sure am glad you gave in to the invitation to join.

Thank you for complying to everything and most of all for obviously doing your best. Is that a set of Korean chopsticks I see you used?

Anyway, I wish you good luck and no matter what happens I hope you keep joining!

@englishtchrivy thank you for your warmhearted words. in fact ,I don't read this week's instructions carefully ,I add the meat .It is a little of pity though my husband like to eat meat .
The chopsticks I used isn't a set of Korea chopsticks. Many familes use this material chopsticks in China . they looks similiar indeed.

@helene you did very well.
Meat is accepted :)
Only that vegetarian gets extra points but meat is allowed .
I see, I love those flat chopsticks
I only have round ones
and you're right it's not just the Koreans, in fact if I got it right Japan has them too just shorter and I've seen them somewhere in Asia - can't remember where.

Yes, chopsticks is very common in Asia. You must be a elegant lady and are very good at discovering the details.

@helene thank you for the kind words - elegant hmmm..
I'm very simple :)

sorry, I expressed wrongly,I want to say the word "graceful" .:)

Congrats for placing in the contest. I knew this was a great entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57