STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #15 "ROAST IT" MY HOMEMADE GARLIC PLUM stuffed PORK ROAST with VEGETABLES (12 ORIGINAL PHOTOS)

in #food7 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit!
Here I present my roasted, delicious, moist, melt in your mouth stuffed garlic, plum pork roast with vegetables. It's makes am amazing dinner for your family.

These are all the ingredients you will need.
1 Pork Roast
10 pitted pums
15 cloves of garlic, peeled
3 medium size potatoes, chopped in quarter pieces
1 cup small baby carrots
2 medium onions, chopped in quarters
Salt and pepper to taste
Water

First cut up your oinions place them in the bottom of your roasting pan, with a little oil on the bottom.

Take your carrots and place them on top of onions.

Then do the same with your potatoes. Then sprinkle with a little salt and pepper.

Take a fry pan. Put a little oil in the pan and lightly brown your pork roast on all sides. When done. Put on plate it's easier to work with.

When your roast has been browned. Cut several slots in the roast about 1 inch deep and 1 inch wide. In each slot, put 1 whole clove of garlic with 1 plum and stuff them in each slot you cut on all sides of the pork roast.

Next step place in the middle of your roasting pan right on top of your vegetables. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Then pour about 1 cup of water in the bottom under all your ingredients.

Put your roast in the oven covered with tin foil. Cook for about 2 1/2 hours at about 350 degrees.

It should look like a delicious, moist roast with lovely soft vegetables to go with your wonderful roast.

Your are ready for dinner. I hope your ENJOY! It is a very easy and delicious recipe.
"BON APPETIT" ENJOY

Sort:  

Very delicious food

Thank you so very much @akhyar36 I will follow you

This looks so good! Yummmm

Thank so much @theocu much appreciated it.

But it does, you're amazing! I just wonder if it tastes as good as it looks. I bet it does.

Oh believe me it certainly does. If you live close you can try it.

I live in Colorado

Oh yeah, that's a little far lol

@happyhousewife am so glad you finally made it!
That looks like a very tasty pork roast having plum added in it. Must have that sweet tease on it?

I'm glad you've managed to do all the must dos properly. I only have but one request, next time please put the name on the food's pictures. You're new at this so no worries we understand you but just so to make it clear - it would be more proper to put your name on the pictures themselves. You could use the "paint" feature in your computer to do that for each picture or just even just 1 pic would actually do. - if you could look at @liliana.duarte's entry that's what she did.

Anyhow, this is highly appreciated and since you're new and obviously you did your best to comply having a picture of your name and the challenge ..we're on #15 though :) I still would like to ask you to edit a picture or two to put you account name on them - please do so I could acknowledge it.

If you see this message later on please know that because you put this out on time - the moment you put @happyhousewife on one or two of your pictures - then this entry is automatically acknowledged even if the SCC has been closed since it's a just a minor detail you missed. If you need help to get to do that please reach out here or in the chat. Thank you very much and I hope you understand.

Hi @englishtchrivy Thanks for the info. I don't know how to the paint feature. But I will try and see if I can figure it out

@happyhousewife - are you in the chat? if you are I could help you there

Unfortunately I'm not on chat. Because I'm not to tech pro on computer's it wouldn't accept my passwords. But I will try again soon. Sorry about that @englishtchrivy

@happyhousewife, I understand no worries.
We don't use the same password here and in the chat. For the steemit chat you will have to register and have your own password which you will have to make yourself. It's like YM in case you are my age - just like logging in - back then in YM.

Hi @englishtchrivy when is the culinary challange #15 awarded. Just curious was my post included?

i wouldn't worry about putting your name on pics, that's just a personal preference. i like your pics the way they are now

Thank you so much @onlyvoluntary I appreciate that a lot.

Hi @englishchrivy I'm having a very hard time doing this paint thing for my name on pics. Oh well it's my first challange. I will know better for next time. Thanks

@happyhousewife - I see.. well are you in Steemit chat? If you are I could coach you - there. Anyway, since you are new at all of this, I'll acknowledge this knowing that you have tried to do your best to comply. I hope you join again next time and when you do - please put the paper beside your dish entry on your final presentation picture. It's a minor issue the rest - you have properly complied, I'm sure that the other participants would understand that - obviously you tried your very best and the proof is on the last picture. Thank you very much.

or let her post however she wants maybe...

@onlyvoluntary I appreciate the fact that you are encouraging her but next time try to know the facts and the reason why such things are needed here -
this is not an ordinary food post
this is her entry for the Steemit Culinary Challenge and what I was asking her to do was part of a must do to it. I suggest that you read this post to understand why this was so and do me a favor .. before you put out such a comment try stepping on the breaks of your keypad because you might offend people here. The mentality that is at least going on in around here is - "lift and help people up" not that of a crab so just so you know - I wasn't trolling @happyhousewife asking her to do those.

Thank you so much. I really do appreciate that. And yes I will definately do this contest again for sure.

@happyhousewife, you're welcome and am looking forward to seeing you again the next time !

STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #15 "ROAST IT" MY HOMEMADE GARLIC PLUM stuffed PORK ROAST with VEGETABLES (12 ORIGINAL PHOTOS)
happyhousewife 60
3 days ago in food

Sorry but I'm very confused about my entry. Has been included #15 Roast it

@happyhousewife yes, it has been acknowledged. If everything goes well, announcement of winners is in the morrow - or Saturday. Hang on in there :)

Pluma and pork sounds like a great combination, well done @happyhousewife!

Thank you so much @openliafu I'll follow you

Congrats on placing in the contest. A true winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88