MINI BACON & SWISS QUICHE LORRAINES ๐Ÿ“ท FOOD PHOTO SHOOT ๐Ÿ“ทsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 8 years ago

THAT'S DAMN RIGHT, I SAID BACON!!

Here in Chile, it is summer time and with that means lots of parties. Almost every weekend and some week days there will be get-togethers at my house. My parents love to host friends so I am always coming up with ideas for these events. A lot of what you see of my posts are from these events. Not all of them, but several.

So who doesn't like a good quiche, I mean, c'mon! When mix eggs and cheese and put in a pie crust, you just can't screw that up.

SIDE NOTE: I turned 70 today so Happy 70 to me, Happy 70 to me,... you get the idea.

These would make a great snack for those NFL games or the Super Bowl. Come on, bacon+eggs+cheese+flaky crusts equals perfect game food. Plus, these are just the right size for the guys to shove in their mouths. Not that I recommend that style of eating them, but I have brothers so I know a thing or two about how big guys eat.

No matter what event, these are a fantastic addition. I catered a wedding last year and these were a big hit there as well.

RECIPE available upon request

Some other photos from this shoot will be in a magazine in May. I'll be able to release that info once the issue is out, so check back in May.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.






AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!!ย 

ย ย ย 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort: ย 

Thanks so much @rigaronib. Thank you so much for your help with graphics and your daily dose of amazing art.

STEEM ON!!

Not a problem!

ย 8 years agoย (edited)

Let me be the first to touch on the fact that you are being featured in a magazine. That is great news, congratulations on a new milestone in your cooking career, I'll be on the look out for that info from the May issue. I hope you get more exposure, whatever helps you towards your success. Congrats on rep 70 also. These Quiche Lorraines look addictive and satisfying to say the least. Definitely would order a bunch for an event I would host. Great job, Upvoted

they look so delicous ! and thanks so much for putting the recipe in your coments ! I would love to make these for my Saturday Hockey night in Canada ! thay would be great , question ? can I make them ahead of time , then bake just before the games or inbetween games so i dont miss any of the action !? Thanks for shareing steem on !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‹

You can actually partially cook them then freeze them. Then on game day, simply through them into the oven to brown them. I do it often.

thats great to know ! and so convenient , I can make them on my days off so they're ready to roll ! thanks a bunch !๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, you are the best!

You are too kind, thank you very much for the sweet compliment

Happy 70th too. Those look amazing.

Thanks so much!

Will you part the recipe. I am all up for coming theses days. I cooked Roscon de los Reyes yesterday and it turned out well so I am feeling bold :)

Loading...

wonderful.... great job my dear

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it

Looks great!!! :D

Thanks so much @wartrapa. thanks for taking the time to comment!

My pleasure!!! Upped and follow :D

Drool, from a safe distance this time. Good work as always.

WOW... You make my saliva flow. You know that, @gringalicious?! ๐Ÿ˜„

Well, I try to make people happy through food, I am glad it pleases your senses. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45