Gringalicious' TOP 10 POSTS of 2016steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

I thought it would be fun to compile my Best PERFORMING Posts of 2016. By 'performing,' I am referring to the ones that received the highest payouts. I must admit, the size of the payout does not necessarily reflect the quality of the post but maybe perhaps more of a sign of being in right place at the right time?

My hope is that some 'newer' users will read this and take some encouragement from it. Please note, very important, back in August when I started, the price of steem was over $2.00. Wow, to have that again.

The following are in descending order of payout amount:

  1. EGG NOG LATTE (Starbucks Copycat)

    $73.42




  2. MY INTRO POST - Horrific Photo!

    $86.17




  3. BAKED CHAI LATTE DOUGHNUTS AND VANILLA BEAN ICING

    $88.52




  4. RASPBERRY FILLED (& TOPPED) CHOCOLATE CHIP CUPCAKES

    $90.36




  5. MAGIC BAR INSPIRED BAKLAVA (MAGIC BAR-KLAVA)

    $123.13




  6. CHOCOLATE PEANUT MOLE CHICKEN & CILANTRO ORANGE RICE

    $125.52




  7. Chilean Empenadas for Chilean Independence Day (FIESTAS PATRIAS)

    $143.84




  8. RUSTIC MIXED BERRY HEART TARTS with PROCESS SHOTS

    $164.00




  9. OLD-FASHIONED BUTTERMILK BAR DOUGHNUTS - AKA DONUTS - (Photo Shoot & Recipe)

    $187.14




  10. DARK CHOCOLATE BLUEBERRY CUPCAKES

    $399.70




    To prove my point that payout doesn't necessarily reflect the quality of the post, my very first post is BY FAR my highest payout, and the quality of the post was horrific (in my opinion.) This pics were ok, but I screwed up the thumbnail and the formatting of the post is just horrible.

What's the moral of my story you may ask?....

JUST KEEP STEEMING!


TOP 10 IMAGE SOURCE






AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Happy New Year @gringalicious. Wish you the best!

igualmente! (Likewise) - A healthy and prosperous New Year to you!!

I am late so I am wishing you a
Happy Valentines Day

Wow all look just as terrific second time round :) - going to try your cilantro rice tonight with chicken, looks and sounds yummy:) - Happy New Year to you and look forward to lots more of your mouth watering posts :) x

So kind @ladypenelope1. That's awesome that you're going to try the cilantro rice. I'd love to hear how it turns out. It's a family favorite around here. Happy New Year to you as well!!

What a great idea ! I was thinking of doing something similar .🤔 And some how I missed some of these ! But #10 is my pick ! Mmmmm Looks awesome ! As usual I'm hungry now , Thanks a bunch for sharing Steem on ! ♨👍💙♨

Thanks, Karen. I want to do a Top 10 Worst also, just for fun. I think I will try to make it as funny as possible.

Hahaha ! Sounds like fun ! I will be watching for it ! 🍰💙♨👍

If anybody would get a first prize for beautiful decorations- you are my No. 1 on steemit. I wish you much success for 2017 on steemit :-)

How super kind to say @lichtblick!! Thank you for the wish of 2017 and a Happy New Year to you also!!

Steen on my dear. Whenever I will visit Patagonia I will be pleased to meet you in person :-) Thank you.

I look forward to it.

Steemit brings the people together :-) You are on my travel list :-)

Perfect! happy new year

Thanks so much @homeartpicutres - I happy New Year to you as well!!

@gringalicious - you were also taking the rewards
I disagree about the horrific pic - that's you as you - - raw and beautiful!

Have a blast

Thanks so much @englishtchrivy, Happy New Year to you as well!!

Nice idea!!what a huge growth on Steemit, CONGRATULATIONS!! Your effort is being compen sated :)

well, over the course of time, yes. I am going to do a WORST post also and you'll see some balance

I'm sure those worse aren't lacking quality, only lacking powerfull upvotes!! Happy 2017!!🎉

That would be correct. In fact, some of the ones that I have put the most effort into fall on the worst list. You as well, have a fantastic start this weekend to your new year!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

congratulation for perfecto postingo....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51