When I'm Sleeping - An Original PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

You let me stay around for awhile, against your better judgment.
We hang out have a good time together, without any hint of a problem.
I won a swimming race in the river, in my hometown.
I found a box of giant silver coins, in a stairwell.

These are the things that go on in my head when I'm sleeping
These are the stories that write themselves when I'm dreaming.
These are the things that go on in my head when I'm sleeping.

Satan teaches high school in the back corner of my basement.
The repairman wants to go down there but "they" won't let him.
Tombstones of famous people piled up outside the house.
Car crash victims laying in the road, because it's raining out.

These are the things that go on in my head when I'm sleeping.
These are the stories that write themselves when I'm dreaming.
These are the things that go on in my head when I'm sleeping.

I'm late for a sporting event because I forgot a piece of equipment (this happens all the time).
You let me hang around again and tell me that it's fine (I have some doubts in my mind).

These are the things that go on in my head when I'm sleeping.
These are the stories that write themselves when I'm dreaming.
These are the things that go on in my head when I'm sleeping.
When I'm sleeping.

--

I am Scott. I love writing poetry and song lyrics and one day I hope to turn my lyrics into music. Please upvote and follow. I always follow back. :)

Thanks to the wonderful artists on Pixabay for the graphics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58