HEART-BEET SUPER FOOD SMOOTHIE 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE 📷 ( VEGAN )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Bananas, Avocados, Blueberries, Chia Seed, Beets, can you say Power Food?!

I posted a smoothie yesterday that had great feedback, I thought I would do another,...

By the way, this smoothie will stain some clothes if spilled, ask me how I know this.

We have great beets here in Chile. They are naturally very sweet. So, as a result, beets add an amazing color and of course crazy awesomness in nutrition to any meal.

My younger brothers who are incredibly picky loved this smoothie. Of course, they had no idea it had beets in it. They don't ask questions anymore after all this time of tasting my experiments.

I think no matter what eating plan you may be on, this should fit almost all of them. Vegan, detox, dairy free, gluten free, vegan, etc. It might even qualify for paleo, please correct me if I am wrong.

RECIPE

Ingredients

1 cup beets, peeled and cooked (about 1 medium)
1 small avocado
2 bananas
1 1/2 cups blueberries
1 cup 100% orange juice
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
honey or agave nectar to taste
Optional:
1/2 cup ice cubes
1/2 cup more liquid (water or juice) for a thinner consistency
1 tablespoon chia or flax seeds
1 tablespoon coconut oil

Instructions

Put beets, avocado, banana, berries, and orange juice into blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Add vanilla and honey or agave to taste. Blend in any other desired add-ins and serve.

And for all of my chocoholic followers, don't worry, chocolate is coming soon, just be calm.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Hello @gringalicious,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Simply superb and sensual I love it @gringalicious!

Super kind words @cynetyc, thank you very much!

Looks Out-Freakin-rageous!!!
One of the "big tricks" for smoothies is to freeze your fruit (banana, blueberries) and then you don't have to use -- ice. Kicks the flavor up a bit. When I buy my fruit, I split it in half and put 1 half in the freezer for smoothies :))

Awesome comment and feedback @macksby. Thanks for much!!

@gringalicious, looks delicious. I wish I had one for my heart.

This would be great for the heart, you're right

I will try that amazing smoothie-receipt :-)

I hope you do. Let me know how it turns out. Thanks so much for commenting!!

@gringalicious love the red on this one !
you got me at blueberries!

So glad you liked it. Thanks so much for commenting!!

Very nice and tasty! As usual :)

Amazing power drink, looked delicious and healthy!!

Thank you @rea. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

"crazy awesomness in nutrition" :D
Where's the chocolate!? XD

source

Chocolate is coming soon, do not worry! I know you guys can only wait so long.

: )) yummy

So glad you liked it @silvia. You have a new follower, by the way. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39