Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!! (My Weight Before & After Thanksgiving)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)


People are expecting turkey in the thumbnail but my family decided to keep it simple. Plus I'm not a big fan of turkey even though protein is HIGHLY important for me. To me turkey is no different from chicken except it is a bit bigger. I do like bigger but I am all about quality. #QualityOverQuantity. My dad thinks turkey smells bad.

Hey everybody just want to tell you all to have a good Thanksgiving!!! This is also a little bit of a preview for the next upcoming FoodDiary! Food/Fitness blog #2.


This is how I started my day by weighing myself. I haven't been this low for quite a while but once I hit my fitness goal I can finally have a voice and help other people to get in shape just like me.

Let's get down with the food:
)
I started with coffee as you can see. Pretty much black coffee with creamer (25 calories per tablespoon) and milk (90 calories per cup). I had my coffee with two brownie bites from Costco. I don't know the calories cause I can not find a reliable source for that but I assure you I got them from Costco.

Moving on to my Thanksgiving feast!!!

Showing it again. But this is everything on my Thanksgiving menu; pumpkin soup, smoked salmon from Costco, grilled beef, bowl of mashed potatoes, shepherd's pie, and a bowl of pumpkin.


This is the leftover as my family used the rest to make the shepherd's pie.


The slices of beef was bought at Safeway for around $28 and the ingredients are salt, pepper, lemon, and sesame oil grilled on the griller. My mom made it so I do not know the exact measurements of the ingredients.


I did not make this but what I do know is that the bottom is a biscuit base and it is just like the biscuit at Red Lobsters. The filling is beef, carrots, onions and a few other ingredients that I do not know. This was not made by a real chef so don't get bummed out as you can modify it whatever you want. The same goes for the mashed potatoes.


The ingredients for this soup are garlic, little salt, onions, carrots, and milk(the one you see in the beginning of this blog). Pretty much smash them together and cook it till its liquid.

Also for the smoked salmon you just buy it from Costco.

How much I ate during the Thanksgiving dinner:
IMG_4111.JPG
This is the first round of how much I ate.

IMG_4113.JPG IMG_4126.JPG
The is the second round where you see on the right side on how I slowly killed it. I also added a bit smoked salmon. The funny thing is that I get a little tired of eating eat it since I ate too much of it for my protein.

For my desert:
10.JPG9.JPG
I had one slice of pumpkin with sparkling apple cider.

So that is it. That is how much food I had for Thanksgiving. Also...
IMG_4089.JPGFullSizeRender-3.jpg
Here you can see the before(top) and after(bottom) of my weight on the day before and after my Thanksgiving.

Hope you guys enjoyed this blog!! If you like it follow me and give it a thumbs up!!! Also stay tuned and see you in the next blog post!!!

Sort:  

Oh wow they all look fantastic 😊

Thanks!!! I didn't make them though. I actually prefer Japanese food over American Thanksgiving food haha.

Congratulations @l82matthew182! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62