The "Pâtisserie Heaven" To Your Sweet Tooth

in #food7 years ago

Hello, my fellow explorers~

I've you're wondering where I have been the last day, I was caught up with work on my official travel website. I couldn't believe how much I have left out over there due to the busy schedule I am surrounded with. Diverting my attention from steemit to my website and traveling at the same time almost caught me up with a need of an oxygen tank to keep me breathing. If I have to give an example of my situation now is as if running from moon to the earth, and is really no joke.

As I was taking a break during the weekend, and my siblings told me to accompany her to get her sweet cravings fix. I stumbled upon this perfect pastry house that everyone is talking about in my hometown.

IMG_5267.JPG

Well, as far as I know, they expanded from a tiny shop to an establishment of owning a quarter of shop lots at the busy location in the heart of the town. From your traditional paying method to cashless "Alipay, Touch & Go" payment. I guess, if you ever mention a famous pastry house in Malacca, every local will just refer you there to see and taste it yourself. Also, my sister is absolutely crazy about this pastry house. Driving 2 hours from state to state for their cakes.

IMG_5286.JPG

IMG_5293.JPG

To be honest, this is the kind of pastry house that once you went in, you'll instantly regret. Especially you're on a diet. Also, when you arrive there, please don't be surprised that there are people walking out with bags and bags on their hand, filled with pastries that you sometimes doubt that will they be able to finish them?

The truth is, even if you don't need it, you will just get it because they look as tempting as a candy was offered in front of a kid.

IMG_5272.JPG

This is your conventional pastry house that everyone will go to, especially when you opt for a quick bite. But, the real deal is their "Hot Deal/ Hot Selection" section that is filled with seasonal pastries and trendy bites that you never want to miss.

IMG_5277.JPG

IMG_5274.JPG

If you haven't come across any filled croissants rather than chocolate. Well, welcome to Asia!

Salted egg yolk has been a hype in Asia for quite awhile now, ranging from savory snacks like salted egg yolk fish skins, chips to pastry is no surprise in Asia countries like Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong and etc. Just if you thought, man, that's weird! But, sincerely speaking, it's really good! Like really!

The sweet and savory taste on a pastry or a chip is just an ingenious creation! Also, the creamy yolk taste is just perfect.

Now down to my personal favorite, where it is nonetheless the chilled section.

IMG_5270.JPG

A hot country like in Malaysia, everything chilled seems to taste better. The moment of having something cold during a hot day is like having an instant ice-bath that cool down your body temperature. Looking at the cake counter just make me drools! Everything just looks intensely tempting. By now, you should understand why I said that everyone is excessively buying unconsciously.

IMG_5271.JPG

IMG_5284.JPG

The cake that I love the most in the shop is the "Swiss Roll". The fluffy spongy cake filled with creams and puddings are irresistibly good! The soft and cushiony cake that packed with flavor literally made me the happiest girl on planet earth. After the first one, you're already thinking of how to devour whole cake at once.

Hahaha, pardon me that I am exaggerating, but, that's really how good it is. Despite the ordinary look of the cakes you're seeing now.

IMG_5287.JPG

If you're wondering what is **Durian **? The answer is, it is the King of fruits that will put in a shoe where you decide whether it smelling sweet and delicious or it's hella pungent and stinks! Well, I am not a big fan of Durian but, I wasn't reluctant to try it with a lot of push and encouragement from my friends and family.

I came across one of the fridge and found this Durian mochi, and I'm pretty sure this is a better option than the fresh fruit since it's frozen and it's been concealed and pair with the sticky yet chewy mochi that fun things up. So, give it a try, will you? :D

IMG_5276.JPG

Lastly, they do also have a cafe where you can just order and have it there directly without having the anticipation to bring it all the way back home to have it.

IMG_5289.JPG

Before I exit, I spotted a corner full of cookies and snacks that no one should leave without taking a look at what might sound tempting to you.

P.S. The bikini women on the cookie can looks extremely hilarious and I don't know can she can be related to a jar of cookie like this! Haha

Anyways, check out some of my recent posts at the links below:

  1. #3 Travel Hacks: How to get the Best Deals on Hotels and Resorts!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/3-travel-hacks-how-to-get-the-best-deals-on-hotels-and-resorts

  2. Travel Blog 28: The Promising and Splendid Nature Beauty of Ronda with Dazzling Pictures!
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-28-the-promising-and-splendid-nature-beauty-of-ronda-with-dazzling-pictures

  3. Cooking 9: Melts in your mouth "Cantonese Style Roasted Pork Belly Recipe" with full photos Tutorial
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-9-melts-in-your-mouth-cantonese-style-roasted-pork-belly-recipe-with-full-photos-tutorial

  4. #5 My Acoustic Song Cover of "Titanium" by David Guetta ft. Sia
    https://steemit.com/dsound/@explorernations/20180305t130216641z-titanium-by-david-guetta-ft-sia-acoustic-cover

  5. Travel Blog 27: Discovering the Underrated City of Málaga, Spain (Part 1)
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-27-discovering-the-underrated-city-of-malaga-spain-part-1

  6. Cooking 8: Recreating Malaysia's Signature "Bak Kut Teh" aka "Pork Bone Tea" with step by step recipe
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-8-recreating-malaysia-s-signature-bak-kut-teh-aka-pork-bone-tea-with-step-by-step-recipe

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D
Resteem & Upvote, this could encourage & support me to continue making good articles for you

Fellow steemit friends, do check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:34:16
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 33.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@explorernations, if you really love pastries and traveling, you should definitely come to Paris. They have soooo much good stuff here, even the simplest patisserie is hard to resist (but I know where the good stuff really is).
Here are a few examples, taken in a friend's patisserie (but despite being a friend, he's still the best patissier in Paris, I swear):

IMG_20170804_200022_684.jpg

IMG_20170604_100910_516.jpg

Plus, I'm with you on the durian. I've never been able to properly enjoy the smell...

You're welcome to take a look at my profile, and follow if you like what you see :-)

I’ve been to Paris and I do agree that they have some of the best desserts over there, especially the pastries :) but anyways, thank you for sharing your recommendation 😊

oooou that croissant looks niceee! Yummss. This shop is at Malacca?

Yes, it’s in Malacca. If you ever wanted stop by here, you should really get some takeaway cakes back home to enjoy it. Their cakes are not cheap, but it’s definitely a real deal!

Nice blog post. I noticed the Steemit Bloggers banner at the bottom. I'd like to check them out!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Explorernations from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It’s a real heaven very nice job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63