Another Homemade, No Knead Bread

in #food5 years ago

I'm back with another homemade, no knead bread made of all purpose and spelt flour and flax seeds.

IMG_20190403_174238a.jpg

My first no knead bread was a Homemade No Knead Whole Grain Bread which was good but I wanted to try out this no knead technique using all purpose flower as well. It's common knowledge that bread made of all purpose flower rises better. Whole grain bread is more flat.

IMG_20190403_154823a.jpg

So this time I've used 290 g all purpose flour and 100 g spelt flour and added flax seeds as are healthy.

IMG_20190403_174347a.jpg

This one turned out even better than the first one. it has a crispy crust and it's heavenly delicious. I love it but need to find another vessel to bake it. I'm using a heat resistant glass vessel with a lid but I guess it's not the best for it. The original recipe says Dutch oven but I don't have one at the moment. I could buy one but these are expensive.

IMG_20190403_175231a.jpg

I'm sure I'll be back soon with another one. I love it because it doesn't need much work and it's very good.

Sooo, you want some? :))

Sort:  

WoW...That looks so yummy i want to pull it out from my computer screen and eat it with some olives and prosciutto dipping the bread in some balsamic vinegar ...Italian style...lol :)

Oh God, sorry, I missed this comment. Thank you very much, I wish I could send you some for dinner 😀

Yummy...thanks for the thought my friend :)

My pleasure :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for your support!

Oh, how I miss eating bread!!!

Are you on diet or why can't you eat bread?

On a program name WildFit, it takes out sugar and carb at the moment.

It looks scrumptious!!! Would you share the recipe with us? I have a cast iron dutch oven and do like to bake bread in it. I would love to try this one.

Thank you very much dear @sunscape! Yes, of course I share the recipe.
I have posted it in my previous post, here Homemade No Knead Whole Grain Bread
Good luck with it, it's very easy and delicious as well. I hope you're going to post about it :) Feel free to tag me :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support!

Ofc I want some! hahah it looks delicious.

Thank you very much, I'm sending you a slice, open the window 😀

Mmmm that looks awesome! Save me a piece!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I was joking with another user the other day, saying I could sell what I bake for Steem 😃

Looks good!

Thank you!

!sbi status

Hi @erikah!

  • you have 127 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 280314683039 or 0.209 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.042 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 51.28 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 48.72 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    A pending upvote balance is tracked for you in our database. Each time you post, your balance is drawn down by up to 20%. If you post again before that amount is replenished, your next upvote will be smaller. Our minimum upvote for posts is $0.012. Your balance accumulates until a minimum upvote can be delivered with 20% of your pending balance.

Thank you for keeping us updated.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43