You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Sea Bug Shabu Shabu with Greens from My Garden

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It's not common here but shabu is hahaha
It's also called syabu syabu
it's not the same Chico the original shabu shabu with pork beef is eaten this way - they slice the meat super duper thin and then dip them in the soup - to cook but then the vegies first cause the veggies give the soup the taste which is absorbed by the meat since its thinly slice
It's actually addictive that they offer a shabu shabu all you can in Asia but these days you only are allowed to do for 3 hours max I think not sure cause it differs everywhere.
Then, after cooking the meat they dip it on a certain sauce - pretty complicated hahaha
plus the better if you have a portable stove for shabu shabu
its hard to take videos I tried but my phone's cam keep getting the damp from the soup
something like this

source

it got its name from the sound the soup makes according to a Japanese friend of mine
you may also use thinly sliced chicken
when we get rich let's travel to Japan and experience a traditional one

edit damn pic didn't load

Sort:  

Aw man can you imagine. Yeah, when we get rich we will do exactly that. I shall go to sleep with that at the front of my mind!! Japan!!!

hahahah sweet dreams then
yes Japan!
the next BTC capital of the world
damn ! btc paradise
July come fast!

Sweet dreams of mega millions to you too!

I shall receive! Pronoia! hahaha
likewise!
i took a nap so am staying abit

I hope you had fun! LAst night was my early night night and I still stayed up quite late! Ridiculous. Its like I am a teenager again!

The pic loaded now! It looks simply stunning. Its exactly like the kind of food I know I would love! Sirry for the late reply. Had to trot off to bed as I have been burning the candle at bothe ends a bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45