STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #5 : Chilly Flower Rolls from the Enchanted Mushroom Forest

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

Today I will prepare something for Steemit culinary challenge episode 5! So my ideea was to create something enchanted.
I whent on the web and search types of chilly foods...and I found a basic recipe chilly con carne...or chilly with meat (english) or ardei iute cu carne (romanian).
In the basic recipe you put all the spicy stuff and then make some tortilia rolls and eat them.
All is fine and dandy but i wanted to create something more creative. For this I added something and in the same time I took somethings out of the recipe...like beans...yep I did not use beans....

Alright so let's see what I used:

  • chilly red chilly badboy (it is not a name only a nickname from me because it is very spicy) for bulgaria
  • minced meat (chicken)
  • carrots
  • onion,
  • Tomato paste - homemade
  • flour
  • sunflower oil (this is what I used, but of course if you can afford it use virgin olive oil or extra virgin oil)
  • additional ingredients- seasonings -rosemary, thyme, pepper, parsley, turmeric, shinduf, basil, thyme, tarragon, salt.
  • additional ingredients for ornament (eatable): WILD Mushrooms spinach.

AND MORE CHILLY!!!

Here is the chilly from bulgaria, they are good and spicy!


Here you can see the onion too!


In this photo you can see the minced meat!


Here you can see the wild mushrooms and the spinach! The wild mushrooms are from a forest and not from a farm or a mall. The species is called Pleurotus and it naturally grows on trees like beech tree (romanian it is called fag)

And finally the seasoning

Now that you seen all the ingredients let's start!

Take 2 big spoons of minced meat, cut some peppers, the onion and of course the tomato paste and put them in a container.

Put them in a blender and mix them (but just a little bit)!


I mixt them in a blender because I want all the good smells to mix eachother into a perfect ingredient! After that step it will look like this:

Now I mentioned in the title there will be some flowers in my enchanted forest. So let's make them!

Take some peppers and cut them among there lenght then put them in a container filled with cold water for about 20 minutes.


Now take the flower mix with some water and put them in a pan that has sunflower oil in it. Turn them from side to side and like this you will have your tortilias.

Now the ingredients will look like this:

As you can see, we have the flowers that are still in the making, the tortilias and the minced meat mixed with the vegetables and chillies.

Now put the chilled mixed meat in a pan and stir it at hot temperature. Here I used my microwave and hold it for 15 minutes inside at 700 wats.The process was 10 minutes the I took it out stir it and cheack it and put it again for 5 minutes

PRESENTATION ADD MORE PEPPER

And voila you are done!

Look at that monster!

I am Cynetyc and I aprove this message!

Thanks for your visit! See you in the funny pictures!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@cynetyc I'm having a good laugh reading this!
That's a lotta' chilli pepper! Aw !
Good luck!

Thanks very much @englishtchrivy I had a ton of fun making this!

I love it , and the mushrooms are very big! Cool recipe and ornament @cynetyc!

Thank you @fevronia, I am glad that you loved it!

Very well done my great friend @cynetyc, excellent what you do, as we have accustomed, thanks for another magnificent material, beautiful images, it looks very delicious. Congratulations my friend

Thanks @jlufer for the big praise, I am glad that you loved it !

Many thanks my great friend @cynetyc for visiting and supporting my work

Thanks @meesterboom I am super excited to see many awesome recipes in this challenge!

Well done @cynetyc! Those mushrooms are huge and the spinach looks gorgeous!!!
Just add more pepper and more pepper...I laughed every time I read your list. Lol

Thank you very much @rebeccaryan I am so happy that you loved it !

What an extensive post! I think the test of a good meal is the freshness of ingredients. I love that you harvested those mushrooms and the other fresh ingredients that make this dish enticing. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks @everlove very much, it was a little bit of work but I had a ton of fun!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

You are a creative cook! And you know how to grow peppers - really nice. I like those mushrooms, too. I know them as Oyster mushrooms. They are great ones! What will you do with those? Maybe we need a mushroom challenge, eh?

Thanks for your kind in warming words @haphazard-hstead ! You are 100% right they are Oyster mushrooms from the pleurotus branch...(the are a lot of kinds ) and we call them in my country (popular) BUREȚI or in english sponges.
The are fantastic in any kind of recipes from omelete, barbeque or grill till a wide variety of soups that can clean your blood and increase your stamina (some very old and lets say mystical recipes) .

Thanks for letting me know what your regional names for this Pleurotus. I usually just saute them with different kinds of vegetables or with eggs. I think almost all mushrooms are good with eggs, lol. But I will have to try grilling them or BBQ. That sounds very good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49