Feeling Mexican for a day: Fajitas and mariachi!

in #food5 years ago

IMG-20160722-WA0006.jpg

Wandering the streets of Merida I found a little place that really surprised me. The front it was just a few feet wide but it had a captivating name: "Delicias Mexicanas". When I entered, I discovered a great little corner where everything shouts Mexico! The skulls, the colors and all the decoration make you feel like on Día de los Muertos, there are pictures on the wall and the music they play it's obviously from a Mariachi. Besides the food was really, really good. I was unable to choose for a while 'cause I wanted to eat everything: burritos, enchiladas, tortillas, quesadillas, but at the end I chosed Fajitas which they prepared with the special house spicy sauce and the guacamole. It was so good I wanna go back there. The only thing left to feel like a truly Mexican guy was Tequila, I didn't taste it and I regret it now. ¡Viva México!

Reviewed and photographed by @cristiancaicedo

El secreto de sus ojos (Película): un thriller nostálgico y un crimen que ¿no paga?
Let's R-EAT!
En las montañas de la locura (Libro): el ¿homenaje? de Lovecraft a Poe
Psycho (Película): una de las joyas de Alfred Hitckcock
Siempre es hora de comer! // It's always time to eat
Mojito en las alturas // Mojito on the heights
Black (Película): conmovedora hasta las lágrimas
Las mejores frases de El Principito
Sort:  

Votado por el trail @team-mexico
--> Canal Discord ¡Te esperamos!

Delegaciones para @team-mexico ¡Ayúdanos a crecer!

10 SP - 25 SP - 50 SP - 100 SP - 150 SP- Mas información.
teammexico (1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86