My Way To Drive You Nuts! Original photossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Nuts, nuts, nuts... Such a simple word, yet so many meanings. One can go nuts about that one and only crush from High School or be nuts and go skydiving. Something can be a taugh nut to crack or go nuts being a basketball nut. The context can vary massively, but the main character will stay the same.

Today's recipe will make you got nuuty over nuts. I would like to share with you my one and only treat that works so well for all the sweet craves and during your NOT-A-CHEAT-DAY days. It is a simple caramelish Middle East infused delicacy great for a Vegan, Vegetarian or a I-EAT-EVERYTHING(ian).

The more I cook, the more I notice that the best recipes have the least ingredients. So, far today's getting nuuty recipe we will need just 3 very basic ingredients that most of you have at home even now.

1. Walnuts 

2. Raw sugar (It is okey any sugar, but if you have an opportunity- try to get raw sugar. It is the most natural and has this beautiful golden colour and has a fancy caramel taste)

3. Sesame seeds

How to Make Your Crispy Nuts?

Put the pan on the medium heat and toast the walnuts. When they have turned golden brownish, turn off the heat and pour sugar with sesame seeds. Stir! Stir!! Stir!!! They tend to burn quickly, so be prepared to mix them well before sugar melts (that happens, literally, in a couple of seconds)

Take a nice pretty bowl and carefully place them inside. Let them cool down, because when you start going nuuty, you might burn your tongue... I swear blind, they are DELICIOUS!

Wonder how to use these amazing candy walnuts? @sgunte shares a comforting milk pudding here!

Let me know how you liked my new nuuty Middle Easted influenced recipe and keep updated on my new kitchen adventures by fallowing me @caminito

Thank you! 

 To read in Spanish/Leer en español HERE/AQUI 

Sort:  

Easy and delicious; I love walnuts. And great photos make this crunchy treat look even better. :)

Thank you so much :)

Oh yum yum yum. I love how we love food together! Thanks for your support. Supporting you too. Love what you do!

Thank you :) That is so nice to hear :) I will follow you to keep up with the content you share.

Congrats on the @curie mention today!

Thank you so much for letting me know :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58