Comforting Milk Pudding RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hey Ya'll!

So today I have decided to get Coco Nuts and recreate milk pudding that I had when I was in Turkey. 

Let's make it clear You guys, I get absolutely nuts about any kind of the puddings. I was made for pudding up with it. The things that are hidden in this relationships are pretty simple: it is light, it is easy to make, it is delicious and it reminds me of Turkey.

Listen up carefully and prepare for this ultimate milk shake. (Some of the visual information: imagine two milk bottles handshaking) 

What Do I need? Oh, please, tell me! I can not wait any longer!

Calm the pudding down!

You will need: one purple glass of regular milk, one yellow glass of cocoNUT milk, four tablespoons of the thing that will make Your heart beet faster- brown (no, not white! no, not black! let's keep everyone happy with the middle, no racism in here!) sugar... oh, look who's here! Jello from the other side! Take six tablespoons of gelatin.

Pour purple and yellow glasses into the pot, add those cute spoons full of brown love and start stirring everything- do not You dare to boil it! Gently add prepared gelatin. Stir everything. Stir like You mean it! 

When everything seems to be melted into one gigantic liquid of love- pour it into the bowls and let it sit for a bit and then refrigerate it (till it will wiggle wiggle wiggle!). 

In my case, I have added some (I know that this will sound bananas, but I have found it really apeeling) bananas and some candied walnuts with candy-floss threads that are called  Pişmaniye (in Turkish). Bananas You will be able to find anywhere, candied walnuts... well, You can make it Yourself just taking a quick look to another steemer's @caminito post https://steemit.com/food/@caminito/my-way-to-drive-you-nuts-original-photos with the recipe, last, but not the least Pişmaniye- another travel destination- get nuts and go out of Your comfort zone while travelling to this great country!

Just do not get too greedy- sharing is caring!


See You later, alligators!

Gintarė

Sort:  

Well aren't you punny! :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68