Braai Ice Cream - A BraaiBoy TV Winter Treat

in #food6 years ago


↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑ Click to view video ↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑
First Up: If you're viewing this from a Facebook or Twitter link, and you haven't joined Steemit yet, then please do so now... and subscribe to my @dtube channel.

Ice Cream on the Braai?

The most common question I get asked is: "Aren't you gatvol of braaing yet?", which is then normally followed up with "What's the strangest thing you've ever braaied?"
My standard response to that is usually that it would be easier to list the things I HAVEN'T braaied yet... and that Ice Cream is at the top of my TODO list.

Well... in this episode, I get the closest to braaing Ice Cream I've ever been :-)

South Africa is going through a bit of a cold spell at the moment, and in my previous episode (Boozy Hot Chocolate) I made an adult version of a lekker winter drink. Keeping with the winter theme, and because it's school holidays so BB Jnr is at home during the day, I went with a winter-version of ice cream for him.

How do you braai Ice Cream?

Well... to be honest, I still haven't quite figured that out... but this dessert is made in a sugar cone, and that's good enough for me to call it an ice cream ;-)

The cone is stuffed with whatever goodies your kids (or you) want. As with most of my episodes, there's a lot of room for your tweaking and changing the recipe to make it your own... but the only thing I would suggest HAS to be in this one is the marshmallows at the end.

Please check it out, and let me know what you would add to your braai ice cream.

Do you have any recipes or ideas that you would like to see me try out? Let me know in the comments below and if I use your idea there will be a reward in it for you. I don't know what that reward is just yet... but there will be a reward, and it will be cool (public high-5's are cool, right?) ;-)


Liked the video/Recipe? Maybe you thought it was crap?

Either way, let me know in the comments below.

UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Super Awesome, Absolutely creative and truly interesting, besides an interactive way to involve kids in such activities that really please them. I guess I would love to top it up with any flavour of ice-cream|||Yum|||Yum|||

I Agree Love It!! its like fried ice creeam kids must love it!

Awesome show! Haha, super entertaining. Nice to see some more cooking shows on dtube 😀 Keep it up.

Way cool... So glad you enjoyed it!
Thanks for popping in... and thanks so much for the kind words. It means a lot... especially coming from a fellow DTuber that's owning it like you are.

OK... I'm off to stalk more of your videos now... chat soon!

Yummy thanks for sharing!

Here bud as discussed https://steemit.com/steemit/@punqtured/official-byteball-airdrop-to-steemians let me know when u up and running ill send u bytes you need to register if you need help shout I done it done and dusted ;)

Looks great, perhaps you can top it up with real ice-cream on-top after the braaiing!! (I love ice-cream and chocolate!!)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 22.22% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01