Bouncing Blueberry Potts! … and yes, they’re edible!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3142.JPG

Remember that Almond Flour we made in one of my last posts? here

Well, today we’re going to make good use of it!

IMG_3103.JPG

Some of you may know our daughter Wren and son-in-law Ini @mountainjewel are visiting us for a few days. We have had a lot of fun spoiling them, visiting the beach and such…

IMG_3135.JPG

Well, today is a special day because as @mountainjewel has shared here

It’s Ini’s birthday!

So after the beach visit, out to dinner at Alberto’s for farm to table fresh food, we’re home to open presents and have dessert!

Since blueberries are in season here in Southwest Florida, we have been enjoying these lovely purple burst of fruit. Remember my blueberry smoothie I shared? here

IMG_3083.JPG

Well come along, we’re going to make…

Bouncing Blueberry Potts

(And, they’re vegan and gluten free!) Doesn’t get much better than that, right?

You will need:

1 cup almond flour
¼ cup coconut oil (liquefied)
2 cups blueberries (washed)
½ cup almonds (chopped or slivers)
Juice from 1 lemon
2 tablespoons agave or maple syrup or honey
1 tsp cinnamon
¼ tsp salt

Place blueberries and juice in a bowl and mix. Divide blueberries in 4 mini oven ready baking dishes. Mix remaining ingredients well and spoon on top of berries.
Bake at 375 for 25-30 minutes. (Check during the last 5 minutes to make sure the topping doesn’t burn!)

I hope you enjoy!

IMG_3144.JPG

I guess everyone did!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Let me know if you have a favorite blueberry recipe, I would love to hear!

And as always, Blessings to you!

Feel free to read some of my earlier posts:

Nut Butter, It’s been on the shelf how long?
Why would I pay $9 for this at the grocery? I can save you $$
When I realized you are what you eat, I realized I was nuts
Friday Foodies Fire! We’re turning up the heat!
How I almost lost my daughter to Asthma
Health-We’re rolling out rockin raisins

Sort:  

Happy bday to Ini! My mouth is watering. My mom brought me blueberries from Belgium but they are long gone hehe!

Thank you, I think he had a fine day! And he loved the blueberry potts! I understand...they don't last long around here either I hope you'll try it!

Going to Europe around June so I saved the recipe!

AWww you are totally the sweetest. This dessert was fantastic!! What a perfect ending to an amazing day spent with family. Love you.

Wonderful! Thank you both, entirely my pleasure! We did have an amazing day, didn't we!

another yummy recipe!! Thank you....healthy and fresh is what I like.

Hope you enjoy your visit with your daughter and husband.

you are too sweet, we have had fun together..don't see them often enough, such a blessing. Thank you friend.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 02:43:49
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.55/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62