Well, today is National S'mores Day in the Police State of Canadastan / USSA. I presume there will be a law against Camp Snacks soon also. But here is a fun post til then!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

What is your favourite way to S'more anyways?

I have included some fancy options below - do not be offended if you are a s'mores purist, like perhaps our buddy here @enjar who LOVES his s'mores!!!!

If there are other ways to enjoy your S'mores -- please tell us so @enjar can have some variety in his diet as a quality Steemian Family member!!!


BREAKFAST S’MORES:

--

Marshmallows + Pancakes + strawberries + maple syrup

Is it a little TOO Canadian for ya eh?? Maybe.....

What if you sub. in some chocolate syrup? Maybe Nutella?

Hmmmmmmmmmmm........


If you think this shocks you --- keep reading!!!!!!!!!!!


S’MORES BLANCO:

--

Marshmallows + vanilla cookies + white chocolate


S’MORTILLAS:

--

Tortilla + peanut butter + chocolate spread + marshmallows


S’MORE SNAPS:

--

Marshmallows + Gingersnaps


SIMIAN (SIMEON) S’MORES:

--

Marshmallows + graham crackers + peanut butter cups + bananas


S’MOREOS:

--

Black and white cookies + marshmallows


What did I miss? Anything???

I actually did research this LOL.......

--

https://nationaldaycalendar.com/latest-posts/national-smores-day-august-10/

https://www.google.ca/search?q=national+s%27mores+day+2017&rlz=1C1PRFC_enCA553CA554&oq=national+s%27mores+day&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0l5.6412j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/today-s-my-1-year-birthday-on-steemit-reflections-pictures-crypto-liberty-pizza-or-my-17-276th-post-on-steemit-and-879th-blog

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-43-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-aug-10th-2017-basic-crypto

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/retail-giant-overstock-com-accepting-crypto-currency-and-their-ceo-s-statement-about-government-fiat-money-garbage-is-gold-or

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/it-s-coming-people-the-wintery-consumerism-holiday-tree-will-smash-you-over-the-head-and-wallet-soonish-enough-august-9th-2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-11-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-what-s-a-minnow-dolphin-whale-etc-anyways-by-the-numbers-resources-for-new-steemit-family

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay, Pinterest

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Love them. This will come in handy.

So many options man

LOL

Oh man, people use Oreos to make S’more. Well, RIP my diet and my 100-day challenge I’m doing!!! Just kidding I should go get on the treadmill so I don’t tempt myself with those really great I mean bad no bad enjar don’t do that to yourself-- ideas. In fact, I will right now after posting this! #selfcontrol

I prefer just the classic nothing fancy! While also of those options really do looks amazing. It’s a honey maid brand gram cracker, 2 squares of Hershey's chocolate and 1 nice sized marshmallow.

The fire is another story. I prefer just to melt them over the coals of some nice ambers after a few hours of the fire going. mmmmmmm

I like your style buddy.

I do like those honey graham crackers, I used to buy them by the box and munch on them years ago!!

Oh my gosh! We never eat 's mores here in the Netherlands! I never even knew of roasted marshmallows when I was a kid either. I tell you, this country of mine is crazy! They don't have 's mores, they seem to hate chocolate mint... I'm amazed I lasted this long!

I love chocolate mint stuff!!!

Me too! I swear I was born in the wrong country!

Damn now I get the munchies ;) I love reeses !!!

Wow, awesome compilation of s'more types man.

Amazing post ,, You are great , world class
I want to be like you

By not addressing the s'mores by their preferred gender identity, you may have expedited the Canadastanian Police State to move forward immediately with the implementation of new laws against camp snacks. Nice going Brother B....

LOL.

I had not thought of that. I wonder if this will trend on the #CdnPoli or #CanPoli tags then today......

Well just to be safe and insure that I am not thrown into a cage without my consent, I am canceling my camp week.
Thanks for the laugh Brother!

And I thought the police state of Florida was bad. We at least have “hold your ground laws here” I don’t even know about this… I guess this is why some Canadians live in the middle of nowhere deep into the woods!! Less eyes peeking in on them trying to control everything! RIP camp snacks.

Having lived in the police state of Florida for 5 years (Cape Coral specifically), I hear you loud and clear Brother. There will be a wake for camp snacks at our place for 5 days, please come and have a farewell drink with brother s'mores!

hahaha no just pay the camp tax lol

Today is friday heheehehehe

I know right! I might have to start my campfire early. Though the weather outside is starting to turning into rain soon. Not sure I’ll be able to pull it off in time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52