Easy & Healthy : Healthy Breakfast Hype!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

easy-healhty-breakfast-11.jpg

Many of us tend to skip our first meal of the day, not knowing it's actually the most important one!

I dedicate this post to my grandma who taught me a lot of things in life, one being...

'Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince, and dinner like a pauper. And even though that awesome lady passed away recently, I'll make sure to pass on her wisdom and love.... '.

I'll actually see if I can make a post going more in depth about this soon! But for now....

So let's do this awesome peepz!

75g soy yoghurt with fruit or pure // 40g rice flakes 80g fruit (strawberries, kiwi, grapes, banana,…) // Soy milk till all is covered // 1-2 tbsp honey //1 tsp cinnamon //nuts and seed mix
Add all in a glass container and let it be for a few hours. Done! You can also make this the night before and have it as breakfast or as a healthy and powerful in between meal. Enjoy!

Apple muffins: https://steemit.com/food/@athenajade/easy-and-healthy-1-apple-muffins
Coconut Snack: https://steemit.com/food/@athenajade/easy-and-healthy-2-cocos-macaroons

Follow me: @athenajade

Sort:  

I loveee smoothies! I'm going to have to try out this recipe! I just posted my lunch as well, check it out :)

Checked out your lunch! Looked great!💖

I find that if I skip breakfast I a, much more likely to eat a heavy lunch and snack throughout the day. If I eat a big breakfast, say 500 or so calories,I'm usually not very hungry until dinner time, at which point I still have plenty of calories left to have a nice dinner. During the day I maybe have a small snack or a shake.

Ye! I experienced the same tbh! I feel better overall when I have a good breakfast. 😉

Congratulations @athenajade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44