Fragrant lemon cookies and tender lemon Kurd. Recipes and food photography by @Anna-Mi

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all friends!



IMG_8674.JPG



I know how to dilute the gray days! Colorful and refreshing juicy lemon to lift the mood! - that's what you need! Its joyful yellow color and pleasant fresh aroma can easily drive away boredom and charge you with optimism. Today I will share with you, my friends, two wonderful recipes of delicious Lemon treats.



IMG_8769.JPG



By the way, lemon is able not only to cheer up, but also to charge our body with vitamin C, so that we are cheerful, healthy and active in these spring days. In my area, spring and winter are still fighting. Clear Sunny days are easily replaced by winter cold and snowstorm. And then again starts dripping and slush. So now for the extra dose of vitamin C is needed. Oh, I don't want to fall with the flu again. So, today I will tell you how to prepare fragrant and delightfully tasty cookies with lemon. As well as an incredible delicacy - lemon Kurd. It is something in between lemon cream and jelly, it is very tasty and unusual. Pleasant sweet and sour taste, not comparable to anything.



IMG_8688.JPG



~Lemon cookies~

Ingredients:

  • 350gr flour
  • 80 g sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • butter 100 gr
  • pinch of salt
  • baking powder 10 gr
  • lemon juice 40 ml
  • zest of 1 lemon


IMG_8679.JPG



Preparation:

1. Mix the eggs with sugar.
2. Add the soft butter.
3. Pour in the lemon juice.
4. Add the lemon zest.
5. Mix flour with baking powder and salt.
6. Add the flour to the egg-lemon mixture.
7. Make the dough.
8. Remove the dough in the refrigerator for 1-2 hours.
9. Then roll the dough out into a thin layer (about 0.5 cm thick).
10. Cut out a special shape figures of your cookies.
11. Put biscuits on a baking sheet and pop them into the oven (180-200 degrees) for 20 minutes.

Delicious, soft cookies with a pleasant lemon scent is ready! This is the perfect addition to a Cup of tea! Bon appetit, friends!



IMG_8759.JPG



We can decorate cookies to our liking. Sprinkle it with powdered sugar or melted chocolate. Today I have prepared for decoration egg glaze. To do this, I whipped egg white and powdered sugar with a mixer.



IMG_8767.JPG



~Lemon Kurd~

Ingredients:

  • 4 egg yolks,
  • 100 grams of sugar,
  • 80 ml of lemon juice,
  • lemon zest from 3 lemons,
  • butter 80 grams.


IMG_8691.JPG



Preparation of lemon Kurd:

1. Whisk the egg yolks with the sugar.
2. Add the lemon juice and lemon zest.
3. Put in a water bath. Cook, stirring all the time.
4. When the mixture begins to thicken, then add a little butter.
5. Remove from heat and strain through a sieve.
6. Pour the mixture in jars and leave in refrigerator for 12 hours.



IMG_8702.JPG



Delicate lemon delicacy is ready! You can enjoy its pleasant taste and delicate aroma. The delicate texture of the lemon Kurd will not leave anyone indifferent! This treat can be used as a cream for cake. Or eat it for Breakfast with a sandwich.



IMG_8721.JPG



Lovely lemon a day I have today! The aroma of this invigorating citrus fills the house. Bright color and pleasant taste is a great remedy for boredom and bad mood. Cooking always gives me positive!



IMG_8676.JPG



Thank you for reading, friends! Every your voice and comment make me happy! Photos taken with camera Canon 650 D, natural lighting, lens 18/55 mm. I'll see you Soon! @Anna-Mi



IMG_8712.JPG



You can see more of my recipes here:

https://steemit.com/food/@anna-mi/cheese-soup-with-shrimps-and-homemade-bread-ciabatta-dinner-in-the-maritime-style-and-dreams-of-the-sea-from-anna-mi
https://steemit.com/food/@anna-mi/sweet-vegan-cupcake-with-no-sugar-and-no-egg-the-original-recipe-foodfactory-and-a-bit-of-philosophy-from-anna-mi
https://steemit.com/food/@anna-mi/pie-with-black-currants-and-meringues-original-recipe-and-photos-by-anna-mi
https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@anna-mi/gentle-mood-of-spring-cookies-with-ginger-original-recipe-and-photos



IMG_8702.JPG



Sort:  

@anna-mi I love making biscuits and your lemon shortbreads look devine.One thing i have never made is lemon curd.It is one of my favourites i desserts.I never knew how few ingredients there were.I am so going to try this.Thank you for your superb post.I feel like something lemony now and damm i am all out.lol😂😂

Thanks for the comment, I'm glad you liked my post. Be sure to try to cook this treat!

These look delicious! Lemon adds a great gentle twist to cookies🤗 great photography as well @anna-mi!
Resteeming ...😊

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment, I am very pleased!

Baking is not one of my skills. Though I do like to give it a try once in a way. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

Thanks for stopping by!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Your post was chosen to be featured in my Saturday The Kitchen Table Curation post today

btw, love your new board you made for displaying food in your posts. I read your post the other day!

O! Thank you very much, I am very glad!

😍 I can't tell if I love the recipe or the photos more. You've done a tremendous job! I can't wait to try this recipe on a bleak, grey day.

Thank You!!! I am so happy to hear such words! It's very motivating for me to do more!

These look so lovely!! We're going to try them for Easter:)

That's great! Thanks for stopping by.

Oh, those cookies look so very good! Yum! I like lemon curd, but have never made it myself, only bought it in a shop. You make it seem very easy, so I will try to make it sometime! Lemon curd is also good on cheesecake! Your photos are wonderful, and I really like the beautiful wood in your pics!

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48