HEALTHY BREAKFAST | WATERMELON YOGURT BOWL WITH HEMP HEART AND GOJI BERRIES 🌺🌞🌱

in #food6 years ago

WATERMELON-YOGURT-BOWL-1.jpg

Good morning steemit. Hope you had a wonderful weekend. Yesterday afternoon we finished another successful week at our bakery. If things keep progressing like this a coffee shop and health cafe will not have to wait long. Though we will need to hire some staff by then.

For now, my friend does the baking, I manage the little shop we have and my husband does the deliveries, and technical things and sometimes helps me in the shop too.

Busy busy busy! But we are loving this non-digital or non-computer challenge!

Today I am going to enjoy my day off. Going to the market once this post is written to stock up veggies and fruits for the coming week as we only have watermelon left in the fridge and my hubby hates the taste, but that didn't stop me to have a yogurt bowl with watermelon this morning!

Though I am not sure if I will spend my day off in the kitchen like last week or go visit some friends up on the mountain to have a chat and swim at their stunning resort. Think it's gonna be the latter this week hehe.

WATERMELON YOGURT BOWL WITH HEMP HEART AND GOJI BERRIES


INGREDIENTS (serves 2)


  • 1 cup plain unsweetened coconut or almond yogurt
  • 2-3 cups watermelon, chopped
  • 2 tbsp goji berries
  • 2 tbsp hemp hearts
  • A drizzle of maple syrup

CLICK HERE if you want to learn how to make your own coconut yogurt.
CLICK HERE if you want to learn how to make your own granola.

DIRECTIONS


  1. Add the yogurt to a bowl and top with watermelon pieces, goji berries, and hemp hearts. Drizzle with maple syrup to taste.

WATERMELON-YOGURT-BOWL-2.jpg

ENJOY THE REST OF THIS LOVELY DAY!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | SOURSOP MORINGA SUPERFOOD BOOST
VEGAN DESSERT | FROZEN MOJITO AVOCADO TARTLET (GLUTEN- AND SUGAR -FREE)
MAKE-AHEAD LUNCH SALAD | POTATO SALAD WITH CELERY LEAF PESTO
BREAKFAST | SOURSOP PARFAIT WITH ROASTED CORN CHIA SEED PUDDING AND FRESH TROPICAL FRUITS
COMFORT FOOD | VEGAN PIZZA WITH CHICKPEA TURMERIC CRUST AND CASHEW MOZZARELLA (GLUTEN-FREE)
TODAY'S SPECIAL ANNIVERSARY BREAD PUDDING WITH LOTS OF CINNAMON AND LOVE ღ ღ ღ


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Simple but tasty combo 👍🏻 I didn’t know that you were opening a health cafe and bakery - so cool! All the best for this project ☺️

Thanks @rawadventuress. About 4 months ago we bought an exciting bakery in Kampot from a friend and Belgian who unfortunately died. We had a friend in Belgian who was a baker too and asked him if he wanted to come over as the wife of the late baker was hoping for other Belgian and friends to take over their bakery. Fast forward to today, the bakery has just closed its 3 weeks and running smoothly. We hope to have the coffee shop and health cafe just before the high season starts. How are you these days? I see you are in Bali now. Enjoy!

That sounds super exciting and how cool that a Belgian friend was able to join you in this project! I am looking forward to hearing how it will go ☺️ I am doing great, just left Bali to spend the summer in Malaysia - but will be back in Bali afterwards for the main fruit season 😄

Mmm what a perfect way to start the day!! I miss watermelon so much, I hope I'll get my hands on one soon..

I am sure you will. Summer is on its way ;) have a beautiful week nina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51