GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | TROPICAL GRANOLA MORNING DRINK (+ meet Mr Milipede) ๐ŸŒด ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ›

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

granola-smoothie-5.jpg

Good morning steempunks! Rain, rain rain. A small river has been created in our garden. It's been since the major flood almost 3 years ago that it rained so hard for so many days. Though I love the rainy season, It's been enough. If you ever experienced a tropical rain, imagine that for 10 days in a row..... non-stop.

Luckily we live on the base of a mountain (small hill actually), so we are lucky the water just passes by the terrace and driveway. Many people aren't so fortunate... I hope they have a pair of wellies at hand.

Yesterday we even had no power for over 7h, so excuse me for being a bit behind in answering all your comments.... green smoothie time now and then quickly doing some chores now the rain has stopped and we still have some power. Already 2 powercuts of 30 minutes today, and it's only 9.30 am. And the clouds look like they hold some more rain....

granola-smoothie-1.jpg

Hope your side of the world is a bit drier and if not.... let's make the best out of it. The garden is happy with all the rain and the rice farmers have enough water to get their crops going too. Let's hope it's not too much.

Here's a pic of the river on our driveway.....

granola-smoothie-7.jpg

granola-smoothie-8.jpg

Ohh and spotted the millipede in my smoothie pics? He seemed tired of the rain too and kindly thanked me for the smoothie option. I think he fancies something else. Not sure what they eat... I would have shared, but he said no.

granola-smoothie-6.jpg

TROPICAL GRANOLA MORNING DRINK


Though I have added oats to many of my morning drinks never added granola before. It's so good. Love the added toasted, nutty and seedy flavor. perfect morning drink. Too bad mister millipede didn't even want to try. I am sure he would have enjoyed the flavors too.

FYI: CLICK HERE to get my homemade granola recipe. It's adjustable to your personal taste. I added uncooked quinoa this time. Just love the toasted flavor and crunch it creates.

granola-smoothie-2.jpg

INGREDIENTS


  • tropical fruit mix: soursop, papaya, banana, pineapple, and dragon fruit
  • Fresh mint leaves
  • Bok choy
  • Avocado
  • Homemade granola
  • Water

DIRECTIONS


  1. Add mint, bok choy, and water to a blender. Blend until smooth. Add all other ingredients and blend again. If you have a high -speed blender you can throw everything in at once. If the smoothie is too thick for you at more water.
  2. Optional: top with superfoods like chia seeds, hemp hearts, or goji berries if you like. I used extra granola this time this time.

granola-smoothie-4.jpg

granola-smoothie-3.jpg


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


signature-new.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ† FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ†

SAVORY VEGAN BREAKFAST | AVOCADO PESTO ON WALNUT RYE TOAST
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | MANGO GINGER ZINGER
BREAKFAST | PINA COLADA CHIA SEED PUDDING (VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE)
CARROT CAULIFLOWER BURGER WITH GREEN BEAN MASH AND HOMEMADE TOMATO CHUTNEY
BREAKFAST | CHUNKY MONKEY BANANA CHOCOLATE CHIP ICE CREAM
EASY ONE-POT DINNER | MANGO EGGPLANT CURRY WITH BLACK BEANS


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-17T02:26:15
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1387.41/1600.00
Total Photos: 167
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yum Yum Yum....the millipede not the smoothie....LOL kidding. You know I love smoothies! Millipedes creep me out by the way. Not when I was younger though, I liked all kinds of bugs and such, now not as much. lol

Really? I don't mind these harmless, friendly creature. often they walk in through the kitchen door and walk back out through the front door. Its the centipedes really do not like. Well I reckon if you live in Cambodia you just have to accept the bugs hehe.

hahahaha yeah I don't like bugs anymore. lol :) Even the harmless ones. Yeah I remember all kinds of bugs when I lived in the Philippines. haha spiders that were super fast and almost the size of my hand living in the bathroom, cockroaches the size of a small mouse...lol etc. etc. haha

Not a huge fan of spiders either.... They are so big indeed.

hahaha yeah. :)

hmm... that millipede made me lose appetite. :-)

Haha. Really? I like them. It's the centipedes that freak me out. And the snakes.

Yummie, bok choy is definitely a great choice for a smoothie green ๐Ÿ˜‰

That little guy in your pictures is pretty cute, I sighted him instantly and couldn't help but smile about this picture ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks, fellow animal lover. I can't help but be fascinated by most living things. Wouldn't go that close when it's a snake or centipede haha. Bok choy is def a great option and it's so cheap and always available here.

Absolutely, every little worm can be magical to observe! Are centipede actually dangerous in any way? I never needed any knowledge about them, since I was always living in countries where you don't usually meet one ๐Ÿ˜‰

My friend stepped on one 2 years ago and hallucinated for 24h and she said the pain was immense too. Sometimes the bite wound can get infected with some cases of necrosis and amputation if you don't take care of it... So yes be careful with them.

Wow, that sounds pretty bad. They seem to harmless ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50