BREAKFAST | PINA COLADA CHIA SEED PUDDING (VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE)🍸🍍🌴

in #food6 years ago (edited)

pina-colada-chia-pudding-7.jpg

🎧 If you like Pina Coladas and getting caught in the rain.... 🎧 then today Cambodia is the place to be. Tropical rains and stormy weather it is. Luckily there's music and breakfasts or snacks like these to cheer up the day.

Because let's be honest, how can you eat a breakfast/snack like this without the pina colada song getting stuck in your head? I sure can't. Been singing it all day!

One more time..... 🎧 "If you like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain. If you´re not into yoga, if you have half a brain. If you like making love at midnight, in the dunes of the cape. I´m the love that you´ve looked for, write to me, and escape; "Yes, I like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain; I´m not much into health food, I am into champagne" 🎧

Though I like this song.... I'm really into health food and yoga... but apart from that great song and I don't mind a glass of champagne 😜

Ready for my healthy version of a breakfast pina colada? Here we go.....

PINA COLADA CHIA SEED PUDDING 🍸🍍🌴


pina-colada-chia-pudding-5.jpg

New to chia seeds? Then be amazed by their wonderful magic. Next to housing health promoting omega-3s, chia seeds are jam-packed with essential nutrients our body needs to function properly. But that's not where the magic lies.

Did you know that chia seeds can absorb up to 10 times their weight in liquid while forming a gel-like substance? This amazing ability makes them ideal for making jams and puddings without the need for gelatin. Pretty amazing, right?

INGREDIENTS


For the chia pudding


  • 1.5 cup fresh pineapple chunks (make sure your pineapple is very ripe for the best flavor)
  • 2 to 3 passion fruit
  • 1.5 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 to 3/4 cup coconut yogurt
  • 1/4 cup chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2-3 tbsp raw wild honey or maple syrup for 100% vegans (optional)

FYI: You can also use dates, banana, or cinnamon instead of the maple syrup or honey to sweeten things up.

pina-colada-chia-pudding.jpg

Toppings


  • Fresh pineapple cubes
  • Passion fruit pulp
  • Homemade granola
  • Dried goji berries
  • Dried mulberries
  • Unsweetened coconut flakes

DIRECTIONS


  1. Combine all chia pudding ingredients in a blender or food processor and blend/pulse until smooth.
  2. Pour in glasses, bowls or jars with lid for take-along option and chill in the fridge for a few hours to let the pudding set. Overnight is best.
  3. When the pudding is set, top with your favorite superfoods.

pina-colada-chia-pudding-1.jpg

pina-colada-chia-pudding-2.jpg

pina-colada-chia-pudding-3.jpg

pina-colada-chia-pudding-4.jpg

pina-colada-chia-pudding-6.jpg

ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

CARROT CAULIFLOWER BURGER WITH GREEN BEAN MASH AND HOMEMADE TOMATO CHUTNEY
BREAKFAST | CHUNKY MONKEY BANANA CHOCOLATE CHIP ICE CREAM
EASY ONE-POT DINNER | MANGO EGGPLANT CURRY WITH BLACK BEANS
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | CARROT COCONUT MORINGA SOURSOP MORNING LOVE
VEGAN COMFORT FOOD | VEGGIE SHEPHERD'S PIE WITH SWEET POTATO PARSLEY MASH
BREAKFAST | GOOEY PEANUT BUTTER BANANA SUPERFOOD QUESADILLA


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

I'm not a fan of pina colda drinks but I would definitely gobble this one up! What a healthy and delicious way to start the day!

Hehe. I must say I like this one better too. For some reason I don't like coconut milk in cocktails either.

Look so yummy probably tastes better then my smoothie this morning. haha mine had spinach, banana, blueberries, carrots, strawberries, orange juice and water. haha it was good though!

I wouldn't say that!!! I love berries and miss them so much so anything with them has my preference hehe. But the chia pudding was very yum too.

hahaha cool. I am having the same smoothie I had yesterday again right now. lol minus the carrots this time. haha

You've crushed it with this recipe - looks and sounds amazing 😉

And since I am not a fan of the texture of soaked chia seeds, I think this pudding would just be the perfect creation for me, since the seeds are blended 👍

Thanks. Power breakfast it was. I always blend them to make pudding or jam. I have a feeling that it gives better results in terms of gelifying liquids. Have a beautiful day. More rain here today.

Smart choice, I mostly sprinkle it over my salads or put it into my smoothies, but rarely use it as staple for them, only as add-on. Might try this recipe on the weekend though 😉

Raw chia jams or puddings are amazing. I am sure you will love them too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43