Steem Cooking Show: Mint Chocolate Chia Pudding

in #food6 years ago


Hey Dtube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

So I'm not gonna lie, this one didn't quite come out as I expected.. but i'm gonna show y'all anyways because I want to inspire people to cook/bake even if it doesn't work out, I redeemed myself in a later batch lol...Hope you enjoy!

Today’s treat:

Chocolate Mint Chia Seed Pudding

1 ¼ C almond milk
¼ C chia seeds
2 T cocoa powder
1 T maple syrup
1 can of chilled full fat coconut milk
¼ t peppermint extract
½ t matcha green tea powder to color

In a mixing bowl add your almond milk, chia seeds, cocoa powder and maple syrup. Mix until your mixture is combined. Chill in the refrigerator for about an hour or until cool.
In a mixing bowl, take your chilled full fat coconut milk and scoop only the thick white cream part out, drain off excess liquid Add in matcha powder to color and add your mint extract to flavor. Whip this mixture for 3-5 minutes (this will be your cream top) or until cream forms a whipped cream texture. Take your chia out of the refrigerator and put into serving cups add the whipping cream on top the chia pudding.

Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@alphasteem am your biggest fan right now😀
I love cooking so much, and I must thank you, because I get a new recipe everyday that I read your posts.

Thanks I appreciate it! Almost everyday 😀

my wife hates food colouring. She's been reading that it's actually bad for child development so we try and keep our son away from it. SUPER HEALTHY

I know...I know a couple who's child would get seizures from food coloring. It has some bad effects.

YEAH Definitely! Makes sense. Nice Comment! You've Got A New Follower!!

YEAH Definitely!
Makes sense. Nice Comment! You've Got
A New Follower!!

                 - pjcswart


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@alphasteem.
O la la la this is looking mouthwatering....
writing down your recipes to prepare them on the weekend...
Gracias for letting us know the recipe..

Awesome to hear! let me know how it goes or make a video even better!

Mango dish is still pending lolll

I have experienced the curdling before and yes, it's super disappointing!! I've read that it can be a bad can-not bad, like rotten, just not as high fat or lower in quality for some reason. I get my coconut milk at Costco now, can't remember the name, but it's a red and black can and I've had more consistent results with it. Sometimes I even blend in a bit of tapioca starch to help with the fluffiness. I make a similar breakfast pudding and it's not only delicious, but the chia seeds are a nutrional powerhouse! Good for you & great post!

Thanks!!! I was sooo confused why it curdled. That makes a lot of sense...I've always wanted to try coconut whip, I did buy the cheaper can I know which one you are talking about from Costco. I didn't realize there was a difference. Thanks so much for the help! You are awesome seriously, I appreciate it.

I will show my video to my wife, and she will learn something from you

Very interesting! I haven't every tried to make coconut cream whipped cream, so no help here unfortunately. :)

Try it! Apparently don't get the cheap kind though or it will curdle lol.

hahahaha will do! haha

hahaha, I love the quick clip at the beginning. Great cooking show! You better believe you will be on My Top 5 Cooking Dtube Channels video haha

woo hoo now that is inzain! lol sorry thats my new thing...hope you don't mind. Cant wait to see that video! Yeah that short clip at the beginning is kind of my signature to my cooking vids lol.

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Congratulations @alphasteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

this recipe is so awesome, it makes me remember my childhood, eating a lot of mind-chocolate candies, those were my favorites!, keep it up sweetie!

Thanks @alphavid! This batch was sort of a fail...but I'll redeem myself haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56