You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Cooking Show: Mint Chocolate Chia Pudding

in #food6 years ago

I have experienced the curdling before and yes, it's super disappointing!! I've read that it can be a bad can-not bad, like rotten, just not as high fat or lower in quality for some reason. I get my coconut milk at Costco now, can't remember the name, but it's a red and black can and I've had more consistent results with it. Sometimes I even blend in a bit of tapioca starch to help with the fluffiness. I make a similar breakfast pudding and it's not only delicious, but the chia seeds are a nutrional powerhouse! Good for you & great post!

Sort:  

Thanks!!! I was sooo confused why it curdled. That makes a lot of sense...I've always wanted to try coconut whip, I did buy the cheaper can I know which one you are talking about from Costco. I didn't realize there was a difference. Thanks so much for the help! You are awesome seriously, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43