YUMMY DISHES--YOU CANT RESIST ( DIY Week 2)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends, hope you had a great week? Its so nice to have you again on my blog. Thank you viewers at home, its such a great honour to have you there watching.

This week episode is going to be fun . you will love it. In a few minutes time our beautiful, charming guest for the week will arrive. Until then, enjoy some music while we show up last week menu.
music playing: joromi by Simi


Wow I love the steemit rice. Well, we had quite a lot of delicacies last week. If you missed it, quickly visit

https://steemit.com/entertainment/@adoore-eu/the-blockchain-restaurant-now-open-come-lick-your-fingers

for update anytime.

  • music playing: i dey give you signal, joromi, why no dey feel me ah, joromi, i give you green light taya, joromi , joro

@adoore-eu cuts in

@adoore-eu ~ Its now time to begin our show for today. Our guest is here. Did you know she came in while last week flash was on? She has been dancing to joromi Hahahahaha. Pls join me in welcoming??? Guess who?? My sweetheart. I call her Sweetiem. She is actually @euronation first lady. Make some noise as we welcome the @sweetestglo-eu. She's so beautiful. (*hugs n kisses mmwah). How are you doing? please do sit down.

@sweetestglo-eu ~ Mehn! What are you turning steemit into? This place is beautiful. Nne, see food!.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahahaha

@sweetestglo-eu ~ For real this is wonderful. Nice concept. I love this. Thanks also for the wonderful intro.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahaha. Meanwhile I need to learn some dancing skills from you.

@sweetedtglo-eu ~ Ah ah, on top of the cooking skills? You want to learn everything.

*( Both laughing): Hahahahahaha

@adoore-eu ~ Its really nice to have you here on the program. Please can we meet you?
@sweetestglo-eu ~ Hi everyone, My name is Glory Obiajulu known as sweetestglo-eu(EU is the suffix of Euronation) and sweetest given to me by an awesome being @blinks... Winks

@adoore-eu ~ Wow, thats because you too are awesome.
So tell me, do you like food?

@sweetestglo-eu ~ Noo, how can i like food?
(Both laughing): Hahahahaha.

@adoore-eu ~ Ah, I thought

(Cutting in)
@Sweetestglo-eu ~ Thought what? I love food. So much.

@adoore-eu ~ Thats ok. So when did you start cooking?

@sweetestglo-eu ~ I started cooking at the age of 13 or so, I am the only daughter so my mum made sure I'm in the kitchen each time she is in....

My first prepared meal was beans, I could remember 🤣.. The end result was something else..😁

@adoore-eu ~ Wow , look at that! My first made meal ever was beans also. You started cooking at 13! Hmm, I guess that must be when mum saw you were growing into a beautiful chick.

(Both laughing): Hahahahaha

@adoore-eu ~ So what is your favourite meal?

@sweetestglo-eu ~ Actually I don't have a favourite meal, mine depends on the type of soup, Protein, carbohydrates etc..

My favourite soup is Ofe owerri
My favourite swallow is Eba.
My favourite protein is Ukwa
My favourite Carbohydrate is Rice...

Lmao, I am a complicated human being, If I should choose one to be prepared by my favourite blockchain Kitchen, that would be Ukwa🙈

@adoore-eu ~ ~Hahahahahaha. Ofe Owerri! Ukwa! Wow, I would never have guessed right. Well we have both here! Many Ibo guys come here to eat so I have ofe Owerri here . But I will be glad to serve you Ukwa

@sweetestglo-eu ~ Woow You have ofe Owerri here? Nne you are doing well here, I must say. But let me taste Ukwa.

@adoore-eu ~ Sure you will.
(*leaves to set ukwa on the table).

Would you love pounded ukwa or the beans type? Some love it pounded.

@sweetestglo-eu ~ Whichever one you have is ok.

@adoore-eu ~ Here you are! Ukwa.

sweetestglo-eu ~ (robbing hands together) Mehn! This looks good. (tasting it*)And it tastes so nice. I love Ukwa.

@adoore-eu ~ Thank you. How much would you give for this meal if compelled to?

@sweetestglo-eu ~ In SBD I would say 5SBD for the Ukwa. Ukwa is a bit expensive especially when you are in a state where people hardly eat it...

@adoore-eu: Haha. Wow. Thank you. It was really hard to get. Tell me what food do you enjoy making?

~@sweetestglo-eu ~ I enjoy cooking Ofe Onugbu (Bitterleave soup) its kinda a challenge to me, I hated it cos I had to pound Akwu(palm kernel) and the sight of it gives me goosebumps even pounding it... Till now I still do, its a challenge cos I told my mum I will never cook such soup when I saw her cooking it.. Fortunately for me I married an Anambra Man who loves such soups and whenever I make it, I am sure of a gift😁... Happy husband, happy wife and happy gift . (smiles).

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahahahaha. Am not going to ask what kind of gift but If I were you , thats the soup I will cook every day, so as to collect that "gift" every day even every night.
(Both laughing).
@sweetestglo-eu ~ This advice eh?? I cant make it everyday.

@adoore-eu ~ Ok, so have you ever made mistake in the kitchen?What was it?

@sweetestglo-eu ~ Why not?My worst mistake is making Pap (Ogi) ... Sometimes it comes out good other times watery and some has seed...

@adoore-eu ~ That pap making could be crazy sometimes. I just dont allow the hot water to boil for so long and stir quickly. So ma, whats your advice for @adoore-eu's kitchen?

@sweetestglo-eu ~ My advice is to keep being you.. Opinions are welcome but when it makes you uncomfortable, Don't ever try to please anyone.. Your kitchen is great! Best of luck in your future endeavours..

@adoore-eu ~ Thank you so much for coming. I appreciate you. Kindly give us few minutes, let my waiter give you a pack of ofe owerri.

@sweetestglo-eu ~ : Wow, thank you. I will enjoy that with poundy later. Thanks so much.

@adoore-eu ~Thats alright. Kind regards to the family. ( * both hugs, waiter hands over the soup and the guest departs*).

Thank you viewers and friends. That was @sweetestglo-eu.Fun to be with. Lets take a little break and then bring you the recipes for today.
(* music playing*::: FIA by Davido)

ADVENTUROUS EATERS
Mr B ~ okay.......i had a dish of fish last Friday and it was good.......it was fish cutlets and served with mayonees while we were drinking

Miss ZF ~ I also remember the first time I tasted alcohol. Some people say Smirnoff ice isnt alcoholic but I guess I have zero tolerance for alcohol. We just received our first pay when I newly got my job as a recruit and we went to celebrate. They won't let me take my usual which is malt and they forced me take Smirnoff ice. I didn't even finish one bottle when I started laughing hysterically. They were so surprised. At first they thought I was joking but when it continued and I started feeling light headed and almost dozing off, they had to get a Keke drop to take me home🤣🤣🤣

Miss P ~ There was a drink called black bullet, I have heard lot about it so that made me eager to want to have a taste.
One day I went out with my friends I made order for bullet, I drank the first can it was sweet, I drank the second and the third. Hmmmmmm I didn't know I was using my hand to commit suicide, my friends got me a taxi which dropped me at home.
Getting home because I know mum will come back soon, I had to soak garri and drank oil to clear my drunken state but it seems not to work.
I vomited all over the house, when mum came back home for me to save my head I had to lie to her am terribly sick, she cleaned the room up for me. And the next day I gained my self back.
Ever since that day, when I see black bullet I run for my life.

Mr O ~ I also tried eating the much anticipated Shawarma. I went to the movies with a friend. I ordered for two and drinks. I took a bite, i managed to swallow it. I gave her the rest. I never tried it again since that time, and i don't plan to anytime. I have refused it more times afterwards. Maybe it was badly made, maybe my expectations were too high, i don't know, but that's it for me. Stop it, don't roll your eyes at me. Hahaha

BEST CUSTOMER CHALLENGE</
center>
The best customer I saw in my restaurant was a male steemian. He came with his friends several times to eat and drink quality wines . He enjoys talking about the blockchain. You can actually buy sbd or steem from him and he has the ability to fuse them together. WHO IS HE? A token awaits the first person to mention his username and real name.

GALLERIA<c/center>



wine source

TAKE AWAY

Mention six methods of cooking you know. The first person to get all correctly will get a token instantly.

COOK CORNER

THE MAKING OF OFE OWERRI
Ingredients
~Meat, stock fish, dry fish, cray fish, cocoyam, uziza, palm oil, pepper and maggi.


**PREPARATION
Peel and wash the cocoyam

Boil, pound and make into balls

Boil the meat and the stock fish with salt to obtain a stock for the soup. Add pepper, oil and maggi.

Allow to boil very well. Then add the pounded cocoyam balls. This will thicken the soup.

Bring to a boil until all the cocoyam balls are melted into the soup. Taste for salt. Add the uziza leave( washed and chopped already)

Tasty! delicious! Your ofe Owerri is here!


Hmm, yummy! Go and try it today

THE MAKING OF UKWA
Ingredients
~ ukwa( african bread fruit), palm oil, potash, pepper, salt, cray fish, dry fish (optional).

The main ingredient looks like beans but not beans. Be careful.

Preparation
~ wash the ukwa with water to clean it and remove sands( if any).

~Add a little potash to soften it faster. Cook normally as if cooking beans. Add your ingredients as you would for beans.

There, your ukwa is ready.


However, some cultures do not eat their ukwa mixed with anything. They boil it and pound. A little salt is added when pounding. Thats how my own culture eat ukwa. So what do you expect? I made mine. Hahaha. Check it.

Oh, how so good!

ADVERTISEMENT
Did you like what you saw? Do you live in Ondo State and its environs? Are you a working class and so busy to cook? No more worries. @adoore-eu delivers soup. Do you want to study recipes and cooking techniques?If you want to create harmony among menus or gain confidence while working with knives, contact me on whatsapp with 08034625048.
We are also into outdoor catering and hall decorations.


APPRECIATION
Thanks all for your visit. Come back always for more dishes that will bring your culinary creativity to the fore. Special thanks to @sweetestglo-eu

*DONATORS
So far, we have @eurogee and @ jeaniepearl. Thanks so much. We will be glad to get more donations to improve on the cooking and especially on the give- away tokens every week. Send SBD/ steems to @adoore-eu or contact me on whatsapp if in cash.

Thanks everyone. See you here again on saturdays
and always.
@adoore-eu.


gifted by @nairadaddy

Sort:  

@adoore-eu, I enjoyed today's menu because it has my favorite protein dish- ukwa, being the only natural sweet food that can be prepared without condiments and sure comes out tasty. Lol... I actually like it served in any form.

I also learned from you today that it(ukwa)could be pounded. You're doing well I must say and I commend your efforts.
Seeing @sweetestglo-eu, illuminated my visit here. I like to read her a lot whenever I get the chance... Lol.. Well, that's a topic for another day.
So you got....
Gorgeous guest!
Culinary expertise!
Great food mastery!
Fabulous Restaurant!
Unique concept!

And.. From now, I'd like to call you "dexterous @adoore-eu"

Hahahahahaha, I like the sound if the word and i like what it means. I hope i will be able to live up to the name. Thanks so much

Love you babe.... Now i am emotional, thanks for the kind words... 💗

I will surely like to taste this ofe Owerri, I mean it has Cocoyam as thickner. Going by the looks of it I can bet it is delicious, also I won't mind the Ukwa. I would love to know the taste of the different methods of preparation.

I want to commend you @adoore for this wonderful initiative of blockchain restaurant and I believe it will soon get the recognition it deserves because it is not just a talk show but you are bringing our delicacies to the world. I wish you success with this wonderful idea of yours.

Thank you. We hope to make it a world cuisine where we make people familiar with traditional and emerging flavours from all corners of the world. Let God direct us anyways. Thank you

🙌🙌🙌 she is the best.. She made ofe owerri for me...💗😭

Wow again! This is the ultimate kitchen for us all. I like Ukwa too. But I have never tasted Ofe Owelle. Anyway, I dunno why you and @sweetestglo-eu chose to make us salivate this beautiful saturday. Its okay.


Adoore-eu to the moon!
Keep it up dearie!


The guess question should be @Tojukaka creator of steemfuse.

Wow, thank you so much. You havent eaten ofe owerri before? Its something you need to try out. Its very good. i was afraid that the guess question was hard. I twisted it but you got it. Now you have a whooping sum of 0.500 sbd. Its a token in appreciation

Hehehehe.. Sorry dear, it seems you have had a taste of it.. Awesome.

@sweetestglo-eu, my sweetest love, nice one dear you did exceedingly well in your interview and I am super proud of you, talking about your cooking, I guess that's the reason why I find it very difficult keeping fit 😀😀😀. The food never stops coming and they come in delicious packages..@adoore-eu, nice initiative and lovely dishes on display. Keep it up.. Soon this section will get to Zenith heights and I wish you plenty of success in your future endeavours.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: @akintunde

Join the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE] Invited By @akintunde

Wow, @adoore-eu, this is beautiful.
An amazing concept, wow. I love it!
The meals are looking so delicious, i want to taste everything. And @sweetestglo-eu looks so beautiful as ever.
So amazing, weldone!

Hey, thanks for visiting. Hope it wasnt boring

She makes the best food ever. You should try it.. Awesome. Thanks for the complement.

@adoore-eu I keep imagine and dreaming until I came to realize that I was going through your post. What I'm trying to say in essence is that, this food looks delicious, and I believe it will surely taste nice. Hmmmmm, I saw @sweetestglo-eu while keeping scrolling just to know the revelation of your post. I have to wait a little because her pics looks so beautiful with her haircut lol. You are doing great ma. Pls make sure you bring that food come before we vex o.

Hahaha, the food is in there, i already delivered it. Just give me feed back sir

Thank you dear...

Chai! I can't come to this place again. Wariz dis na? All the worms in my stomach just got woken up. 😢.

You show me Ukwa and you didn't give it to me!

Hahahahaha. You will be surprised i will send it. Just give address. Hahaha.Thanks so much ma'am

Hahahaha... Ndo nne.

I love this. Wow! Those dishes there na to kill😋😋😋😋 Make una no kill us men o with this baits. @sweetestglo-eu, that's excellent performance! Very sterling!

@adoore-eu na you ✌️

@eurogee

Hahaha, thank you boss. Na your soup be this o. Bring your friends to taste o

Thank you boss..

Thank God am here today when the foods are much more fresh. @adoore-eu I must commend what you are doing here, you not only serve delicious meals but also teach steemians how to prepare good foods.

Please bring Ofe Owerri with garri.

My good customer, welcome . A plate of ofe owerri and garri is 5Sbd. How many plates can i bring?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62