THE BLOCKCHAIN RESTAURANT NOW OPEN! PLUS GIVE AWAYS

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)


Good Morning friends at home, so nice to have here on the Block chain restaurant to enjoy saturday dining with @adoore-eu.
Thanks for being present at the launching ceremony two days ago, it was a huge crowd.

Thanks for keeping a date with me and this program promises to make your Saturday, a blessing.

In a few minutes we shall kick start the program but before then, enjoy good music as we await the arrival of our quest. Our first guest ever.

Music playing at the background.
Mayorkun Mama playing
(@adoore-eu is seen sitting on a chair with her lap while the attendants display all foods in the show glasses.)

Just then the door opens.
Guess who is here as a guest?

@adoore-eu ----- Wow, Jeaniepearl.......OMG,
its so good to see you here (* both hugging)
@jeaniepearl ......Wow, this place is lovely (
looking around) this place is really cool.
@adoore-eu ........Thank you so much for coming. I am so honoured.
@jeaniepearl ......I have to be here. Everyone is talking about this restaurant . I have to see for myself.
@adoore-eu .......Hahaha, come over here. (
directing her to a seat). Please do sit down.
@jeaniepearl ......(
Still looking around). As a beginner, I am thrilled to see this place like this.
@adoore-eu .......But I learnt from you . What do you expect? (
Both laughing).
@jeaniepearl ......Am so flattered.
@adoore-eu ........Dont be. Your TGIF with @ajeaniepearl is fun too. I like you to know that its an honour to have you here. How was journey down here? Hope no much traffic?
@jeaniepearl .......Aah, at least I survived it.
@adoore-eu .........Do you need water?Juice , Tea or something?
@jeaniepearl .........No, No. Am alright. Lets begin/
@adoore-eu ....... Wow, Ok then, Can we meet you?.. Sorry , (
turning to the DJ), please reduce the volume of that music. Go ahead please, can we meet you?.
@jeaniepearl........ Hello Viewers (
waving).
shouts for joy from viewers
@jeaniepearl ...... I am @jeaniepearl, the Crypto lover, a student Engineer and a creative writer. You can follow me to discover more for yourself.
@adoore-eu........The CEO of TGIF. How is TGIF going?
@jeaniepearl..... TGIF is going on smoothly. I thank God and my friends and viewers. Without them, TGIF wouldn't be. I promise to make more consistent and interesting every week.
@adoore-eu .......Thats nice to know. You are welcome to the block chain restaurant, @adoore-eu's kitchen.(
turning to viewers, adoore-eu continues):
Viewers this lady made this restaurant possible. she made me see more than just cook meals and eating it. She believed in me that I am a great cook and that if I could actually bring such skills to steemit, I will save many from Ulcer due to steeming long hours on an empty stomach. Here we are today. With lots of friends and clients. Haha. Thank you so much @jeaniepearl, Back to the interview
What is the strangest food you ever tasted?
@jeaniepearl.... ..The first strange food I tasted was eba and stew, the stew had iru in it and was prepared with red oil, I almost threw up, it was horrible and I had to eat all cause it was served by a friends mother. Yoruba people are trying.
@adoore-eu.... Thats part of Yoruba delicacy, that iru makes it all the more tasty, if I must say.Hahahaha.. So What is your favourite meal?
@jeaniepearl .......I love this part of the interview (both laughing) Hahahahahahaha.
@adoore-eu .........So tell me
@jeaniepearl........Well, I love 'Agidi' and pepper soup, then garnished spaghetti with chicken.
@adoore-eu .........(laughing).Hahahahahaha, these are your favourite meals? 'Agidi'? Cold pap wrapped in leaves or something? 'Spaghetti too?' I mean what happens to fried rice, good soup and solid food, I even have couscous with spinach Alfredo Sauce and tilipia fish here.
@jeaniepearl .......Ah no, Am just perfect with Agidi and pepper soup . Do you have that here?
@adoore-eu ........Agidi? Hahahahahaha. I dont have that here. I have pepper soup though (still laughing). Would you have the pepper soup alone?
@jeaniepearl ........ Its ok, but how about garnished spaghetti?
@adoore-eu.........Yeah right, you mentioned that too. I think thats ok, Garnished spaghetti and chicken, I will go get it. How about wine?
@jeaniepearl ........Hahahahahaha favourite wine? Wine is an occasional thing for me. Maybe Eva should do. Please am salivating already. (adoore runs off to set the table withthe garnished spaghetti)
@adoore-eu ...... Here 's. Please have a taste of the meal while i get your favourite wine. Please go ahead and comment on it.

@jeaniepearl .....Hmmmm....yummy!!!This tastes great, like really delicious, hope there is more in the pot, I dont mind taking some home.
@adoore-eu ........ Hahahahahahaha, there is surely a special package for you to take home. So tell us, when last did you eat outside your home and what was the food like?
@jeaniepearl ......That was yesterday. It was Amala and Ewedu, dont you dare laugh again.
@adoore-eu .......Ah sorry, o. No more laughs. Haha. But the way you are munching this spaghetti.
@jeaniepearl .......I like it.
@adoore-eu ........ Wow, Now tell if I were to give you a bill, how much would you pay for this meal?
@jeaniepearl ......Hahahahahaha, I would give you my steemit master key(Both laughing) hahahahahaha
@adoore-eu ......Really, dont flatter me.
@jeaniepear l...... For real, I like it. Great job
@adoore-eu. ......Thanks dear. But what would you have me improve in my cooking and in the restaurant?
@jeaniepearl ......Emmm, (looking round), everything seem perfect. But you can just tag steemit logo to your kitchen utensils, I think that will look great.
@adoore-eu ......Yeah right and that too will promotion steemit without a word. We also have a hall for seminars, workshop, cermonies etc, do partronise us , will you?
@jeaniepearl ....... Sure, why not. Thanks for having me on your program (standing up to leave) Both Hugs
@adoore-eu .......Its an honour to have you here. Please wait for your take away
@jeaniepearl ......Wooow, that will be nice. Please dont forget to tell your viewers the recipe for the spaghetti
@adoore-eu .......Sure I wont. Thank you.( handing the take away )
The door glides open and @jeaniepearl leaves
Hello viewers, that was @jeaniepearl of TGIF with @jeaniepearl. Like she said, pls follow her every Friday on her blog and be entertained.

ADVENTUROUS EATERS

Here's experiences of those who ate or drank something for the first time:

*Ms B~

The first time i drank small stout i almost embarassed myself. My friends were all on big stout. without being shy, i ask for malt. But they refused and said i must at least take small stout. O boy, I had not gone half way when my knees started wobbling, where i was seated. It was as if my nerves lacked control. Everyone and everything became double. I knew that If I should stand up, i would fall. Without shame, i ordered for big Eva bottled water and i drank everything. My friends so laughed at me. This happened in year 2000. Uptil now, I have never tasted small stout again, Does it still exist? Hahahahahahahahahaha

*Mrs A.M~
My husband came home one day and handed me a nylon, he said he bought meat, i should prepare it lets eat. I was glad and even gave him a hug. Behold, as i opened the nylon in the kitchen, i screamed at the top of my lungs, and ran out of the kitchen. My husband had bought frogs. Frogs? Yes frogs. Emi? Frog . He told me he will prepare it himself. I beg him not to use my pot to make it. Immediately he finished cooking and frying it, i threw that pot away. But when he was eating it, i saw he was enjoying it. I begged for it. I closed my eyes though while he lowered it into my mouth. Boy, the meat was sweet. I regretted throwing my pot away.----Hahahahahahahahaha

Mr D~
I tried out chinese rice in a restaurant and that was the first time i would eat it. I think it was a new stuff for me . It was actually tiring like i was not used to it. It felt so odd. I wouldnt eat it again cos it did not like it.

Mr S
Errm well, there is this food I ate , mainly its full of vegetables and my experience was i had running stomach and was stooling all night.It tasted wierd at first but as time goes on, i got used to it.

Miss FZ~ The first time I ate tuwo was when I was in camp at Bauchi state. I couldn't finish the food I had to give to a fellow corp member to finish it. Then before I knew it, my stomach started drumming and at moment I knew iraq and Iran were at war and it was at night and we had rehearsals. The toilet was very far. I tried to hold it but the forces wont let it stay. I had to run to the dark part of the field🤣🤣🤣 it was terrible😭😭 immediately my pants came down, it flowed like a river but it was a huge relief. But that wasn't the end. That night I made the dark part of the field my favorite spot 🤣🤣

Hahahahaha, in order not to make too long we shall continue this next week.

GALLERIA


Wow, yummy! Want to try some? I will show you how. For example, the efirin/mint leavesoup.
Recipe for mint leave soup above

  • the mint leave itself
  • cray fish
  • meat/ cow skin
    *Dry fish
    *Pepper/ spices
    *Banga (palm fruits).

Preparation:
i). Get the mint leaves and wash carefully

ii). Boil the Banga till soft

iii).squeeze out the juice, then filter and keep aside.

4iv) Blend the leaves

v) Wash the fish, boil your meat



vi) Use the meat stock and the Banga( palm oil fruit water) to start the cooking. Add salt, maggi, pepper and crayfish . Then allow to boil and thicken.
vii).Finally pour in the mint leave paste and allow to boil for a few more minutes. There, you have your nutritious efirin / mint leave / black soup

.
The blackness of the soup puts many people off but its highly nutritious, aids digestion, it has much medicinal value , read about it and very good for kids who eat a lot of sweet things. Many blend it together with bitter leaf. I love it and make it all the time for my kids. It can be eaten with pounded yam, rice, yam, unripe plantain.

Do you have all the time? The Ogbono soup above is very tempting but you can actually make it too.

RECIPE FOR OGBONO SOUP
Ingredients

  • Ogbono
    *meat, (assorted optional)
    *vegetable eg bitter leaf, pumpkin etc
    Seasonings, crayfish and dry fish
    palm oil.
    "preparation

    Summarily, hoping that you have washed your meat and parboiled.
    Hoping still you have washed your fish and vegetables.
    *put a little oil on fire, do not allow to be very hot. Else the Ogbono will not "draw".
    *Pour the grounded Ogbono into the oil and stir, so as to melt it.
    See.


    *Pour your meat stock into the ogbono, add pepper, maggi and allow to boil.
    Do not cover it and always stir, so it wont be burnt.


*slice your vegetables and add

Allow the vegetables to boil for a few minutes and there you are, the soup is ready.

Have you learnt something new? Well there is more to come. For now tell me:

BEST MEAL CHALLENGE

Write about your best meal. Make it a post on your blog so your friends too can find you and upvote it.
RULES
*Upvote this post and resteem.
*Tag it #saturdaydiningwithadoore-eu
*Share your link as a comment to this post
Note-- Its note a contest but anyone with a catchy write up will be rewarded with a token.

BEST CUSTOMER CHALLENGE

During this few days of lauching this restaurant a steemian was seen frequently in the restaurant. Hahaha. He said he just came back from a meetup he organised recently in Imo state . He is a trainer. Who is he? The first person to get the answer right will be rewarded with token.

COOK CORNER

This section explains the making of the tasted food for the week. Our guest demanded and tasted garnished Spaghetti.
PREPARATION OF GARNISHED SPAGHETTI
Ingredients
*Meat(Turkey), runner beans,carrot, green beans, green pepper, fresh pepper, fresh tomato, tin tomato( or tomato paste), onions, groundnut oil, seasoning.
METHOD
  • Wash and slice all there is to slice


*Boil and fry the meat

  • keep the meat stock
    *Put a little oil on fire, pour in the tomato paste when oil is hot. Fry while stirring.

*Add the fresh tomato and pepper. Add seasoning and fry till dry.


*Pour in the meat stock and taste for salt.


Cover and allow to boil for 3-5 minutes

  • uncover and break in the spaghetti to your desired length.

Note: Some like to parboil their spaghetti. If you do, parboil before now. Allow to cook for 10 minutes.
*uncover and add your carrot green beans, runner beans, green pepper etc.

Taste for salt.
*Cover and allow to simmer for 3-5 minutes.
Here we are. .

< center>JOKE
Am so exhausted but let me try.
A man was driving at top speed to somewhere. But he was brought to a halt at a police check point near an uncompleted building by the roadside. ""Where is your driving license?" the policemen demanded. He begged that he was in haste and must have forgotten it.
"We want to consider you because your papers are complete. But your punishment for that driver license is that you should carry 30 blocks from this building to the other side of the road". He obliged them and began. He was on the 29th block, remaining one when the boss of the policemen drove in. After learning of the man's offence and the punishment metted, he said: " Oga, dont mind them, what is the connection between your offence and blocks? Sorry you hear? We are very sorry"
Just when the turned to leave, the boss said: "I beg, return all the blocks."
Hahahahahahahaha. So who actually punished the man?

OFFICE PARTY HALL


This place could serve for your meetups, seminar, cermonies and all, cant it? Just contact the decorator: 08036958629( Mrs Akintade) for your decorations.

TAKE AWAY QUESTION FOR WEEK 1
Mention ten(10) labour assisting equipments for the kitchen. The first person with the correct answers get a token.

APPRECIATION

I cant thank you enough for your time out here. Special thanks to @jeaniepearl our first guest ever. Thanks all for your love and patronage. Haha. Keep a date with us for saturdays, we promise you will always learn new methods. Tell your friends and bring them here next week .We will treat you to good food.
For inquiries, participation etc reach me on my number: 08034625048.

Am your host, @adoore-eu.
Join us again on Saturday dining with adoore-eu.
.............*Wine and food for thought.

Gifted by @sigmund

Sort:  

I really love this... Seeing those delicacies are really making me happy. The "steemit rice" though. How I wish I can get a taste of those delicacies.

Lol, just exactly my mind and son of man has not eaten breakfast

Let me know, anytime you need it bros

Nairadaddy enters the Blockchain Restaurant

Requests for well-made Semovita + Vegetable soup garnished with sweet goat meat.
Ahaha!
Yummy!
Lemme wash it down with a glass of red wine.
Woosh!
Now we are talking.
wAIRdone dear for this wonderful initiative.
Donating a banner to you...
Cheers!
Screenshot_2018-03-24-13-11-17.png

Wow thank you so much i appreciate. OMG, its so beautiful, God bless you

Hahaha @nairadaddy sha. Nice banner there for @adoore-eu and babe this is an awesome intiative dear. Soar higher

Good one bro

Nice concept. Very detailed and interactive scheme. Honestly, this show makes me to develop sudden crave for the dishes here... 😛 kudos to you @adoore-eu

I donate 4sbd for this cause.

But ehhh Nne this ur spaghetti with the chicken ewhhh kuku kill me...

@eurogee of @euronation community

Hahahahaha. I cant kill you ! Wow thanks do much for the donation

10 labour assisting equipments

  1. Blender
  2. Oven
  3. Refrigerator
  4. Mixer
  5. Chopping board
  6. Whisker
  7. Gas and electric cooker ranges
  8. Electric slicer
  9. Microwave
  10. Tin or can opener

I'm a lover of kitchen works and food.

Thank you noted

Morning, no reward for this?

Consumer corner question
The answer is @Eurogee

Yeah, right. Your reward has been sent to you. Thanks for participating

This is awesome ma, i really enjoyed the spag and am at home now munching the bonus you gave me. Its a big honour to be your first guest, thanks so much. I am really proud of you,this is awesome.

@jeaniepearl, so you went there abi, to enjoy those delicacy all alone, chaii @adoore-eu would have love to be a joint guest with @jeaniepearl, so right now am beefing her.... Lolzz
Anyway lovely concept, good write up, nice one dear

Hahahahahaha
The food has digested already
Your beef cant bring it out.

Dont worry she will invite you na

Hahahaha @emekasegun, dont worry, you will come one of these days and no one will share your meal with you

Hey @jeaniepearl, thank God you like my food. Its my honour to have you and thanks for everything

@jeaniepearl enjoyed so much food😂😂
I feel to be invited as the next guest ma I am so proud of you and all your ideas.
This is just a stepping stone to greater heights.
I love you all the way from Abakaliki.

This is great i love it you put in enough work. Thanks for this!

Thank you, all the best in your program too

Hmmm...... Somebody's palate is on fire already, @adoore-eu, don't kill me with food o. Now I am ravenously hungry, I am yet to go to the market.
Nice concept, nice nice nice. Kudos

Hahahahaha , madam, thank you so much

This is a nice show you put up here, the dishes all amazing 😁I can't wait to storm this restaurant, keep doing what you know how to do best.

Hahahaha, thanks so much. I have your favourite drink also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44