DINING WITH @OLAWALIUM

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello good morning and welcome to your favourite kitchen on the blockchain.

image

audience clapping

Thanks for making out time to be here on my blog this Saturday morning.

OMG its a cold day here, lets give you a cup of coffee each, hahaha.

image
That will help, right?

We are sorry we missed the show last Saturday, it was due to some circumstances beyond our control which I already mentioned earlier.

Today's episode is going to be interesting. I will be having a friend as host. Who really is a friend? How well do you know your friends. Well, our guest for today is my friend but I am surprised that I just met him. Hahaha. I just got to know a new lot about him. Stay tuned and dont go away.

music playing
without a word by birdy


Source

OUR MEALS SO FAR
Before introducing our guest, let's take a look at our meals

image

image

image

image

image
image

Wow, great meals, wouldn't you say? They were all made here by me, the block chain chef @adoore-eu. You too can. Check the blogs on different episodes to guide you.

Let's Begin

Its now time to begin today's show. Ladies and gentlemen, permit me to introduce our guest, a cheerful, , dazzling and amazing personality, @olawalium.

image

audience clapping

image

@adoore-eu~ Bobo dey! See fine boy no pimples
@olawalium~ Hahahahaha
@adoore-eu~ I beg, you be model?
@olawalium~ Lmao!. I would love to be o
both laughing
Hahahahaha

@adoore-eu~ welcome @olawalium to my humble kitchen. Thanks for choosing to dine with us today.

@olwalium~Thanks ma , I can smell some sweet aroma already

@adoore-eu~
Hahahaha, so quick? you eat too much, why are you like this?

@olawalium~Haha , Madam, I love good meals.

@adoore-eu~Good meals with good money. How much can you spend on your kind of pot of soup?

@olawalium~ N5000. With a lot of assorted meat and it would be consumed in little time.

@adoore-eu~ Big man. 😳😳🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂chai come and marry my daughter na

@olawalium~ Hahahahahahahahahhahahahaha i might get sued for child abuse.

@adoore-eu~ No, am the one offering you the girl

@olawalium~ My conscience don't allow me.

@adoore-eu~ OK, I see you are scared. Hahaha.

One thing I know you for is your cheerful nature. You are always happy and ready to laugh. Why are you always happy? Do you ever get sad?

@olawalium~ Happy...cheerful...and impact maker. I know life is filled with lot of ups and downs and if i could infect someone with my cheerfulness and happiness, i am fulfilled.

@adoore-eu~ Wow.

@olawalium~ however, I get angry if need be. I am super sensitive and i like paying attention to details. I am always cheerful and happy because i know what pain felt like. Lost my only sister in 1998. Lost dad in 2006 and mum in 2008. My view changed as a result of it. I know how i turn out is entirely my doing and not based on what i have been through. My background should not put my feet on the ground. It is a deliberate act. I don't know who my grandfather was but i am concerned about who his grandchild would be

@adoore-eu~ O my God, this is sad. And you are this happy?

@olawalium~ Life doesn't come with instructions, we learn as we live. I don't want to be defined by my past so i deliberately decided to be happy.

@adoore-eu~ Many haven't seen half of what you saw, yet they are not this happy?

@olawalium~ I hope this inspires them.

@adoore-eu~I hope so too.But i'm inspired. Why do you add the words "love chemical" to your name after making a post?

@olawalium~Love is my favourite topic and i believe with love, we can make our world into what is was meant to be. Love can solve a lot of greed and wickedness we face in the world

@adoore-eu~ Your are very correct 💯

Please tell me, where do you hail from?

@olawalium~ Oyo town, in Oyo state. Ilora to be precise but i was born in Ibadan.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, I served in Oyo State in 2006. Their food is mainly Amala and Gbegiri. Is that your best food too?

@olawalium~ Funny enough, I am not a gbegiri person. I love Spicy spaghetti (pasta) with plantain and fried eggs then step it down with a good fruit blend

@adoore-eu~ No wonder your skin glitters

@olawalium~🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈

@adoore-eu~Can you imagine this guy?

both laughing
Hahaha hahaha hahaha

@adoore-eu~ Well I have something that looks like spaghetti in my kitchen

image
image
The former is spaghetti bolognese and the latter, garnished spaghetti.

@olawalium~ So yummy. Can I taste already?
@adoore-eu~ Hahaha, calm down you will. Tell me, can you cook?

@olawalium~Yes, i have found a special interest in cooking now. Now, my neighbours call me a foodie.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, tell me about your first cooking experience.

@olawalium~I watched a movie back then called "Jensimi" and the boy made Eba. I craved it that day and i made it. I only ate it with pepper stew and nothing else. I felt proud. Remember i said i always observe.

@adoore-eu~ Eba! Was your first? Hahaha.

@olawakium~ Sadly...yes. 🤣😃🙈🙈

@adoore-eu~ 😁😁 OK, what was your fear that first day you cooked?

@loawalium~I was scared i might not finish it and mum would find out. I didn't even measure the garri.I was alone at home, mum had gone to the market.

@adoore-eu~ Ever since you started cooking have you ever made a mistake?

@olawalium~ Yes, I made a fresh stew and i didn't know it was already burning under. 🙈

@adoore-eu~ Don't be shy. At least by now you should be a pro, right?

@olawalium~I am a super pro now. 😁😁Mum taught me when i was going for service year.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, mothers are gold. She didn't want you to get sick from eating just anything.

@olawalium~ Hahahaha yes o. I remembered cooking stew in my lodge then. All my fellow corp members came downstairs and finished that stew without me tasting it. I had to go to the market the next day to buy ingredients. Mum was golden

@adoore-eu~ Wow. Do you have any food(s) you wouldn't combine, as in eat together?

@olawalium~Indomie and bread. Chai!. I detest it. I have seen people take them together.

@adoore-eu~Hahahahaha. I dont like it either but i ate it. Especially those days in school if the quantity of indomine isnt much and there is bread in the fridge. The taste is not bad afterall, really.

@olawalium~ Ah, I dont like it.

@adoore-eu~ Ok . Now as a regular fan of my blog and kitchen, what impact has my kitchen made on you or anyone you know?

@olawalium~ It makes me think of variety. I look forward to it so much because i like learning. I watch youtube to see various blends of fruits. I always follow @allasyummyfood and @gringalicious because i love seeing varieties and you make yours fun too.

@adoore-eu~I do? Thank you. But if you don't mind me asking, if you own a block chain restaurant, what would you do differently from me?

@olawalium~ Do differently? I wouldn't do anything other than what you have been doing. This is very creative from you and your kitchen is dope!

audience clapping

@adoore-eu~Wow, am honoured

@olawalium~ You are really wonderful ma and i have massive respect and love for you.

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha, 🙇‍♀🙇‍♀🙇‍♀🙇‍♀🙇‍♀🙇‍♀am loyal sir, trying to emulate great minds like you sir. Thanks for granting me this interview. It means a lot to me.

@olawalium~Such a huge honour and i am really excited.

@adoore-eu~ Its my pleasure. Let's move over to the dining section, come have a taste of our cooking.

image
image

@olawalium~ I love this part😋😋😋

both laughing
Hahahahaha.

talking to the audience
@adoore-eu~ That was @olawalium, the love chemical. Its been fun having him here. Kindly follow him on his blog @olawalium and enjoy great articles from him.

Friends and viewers, it's been wonderful having you as part of our World this morning. You rock. You make this show work. Thanks for stopping by, reading, up voting and commenting always. I adore you. Please stay a little while longer as we bring other segments of the program.

image

Source

AFRICAN MEN ACCUSED
SAY SOMETHING TO FREE YOURSELF

Accusation: AFRICAN COUPLES ARE NOT ROMANTIC

Many marriages are just for sleeping and waking up, raising kids and ageing together till death comes.

  • The only thing that makes an african man touch his wife's neck is when she complains of fever. He wont touch it again till the next fever.

  • The only time he can carry his wife on his arms is when she is in labour.

  • if you see them seated outside at night, dont think they are romantic. They are only waiting for the smell of insecticide to vanish.

  • The only time they race together is when there is danger and everyone is running.

  • The only time they go for evening stroll is when they want to go and lay a complain to the parents of the person that beat their child or got their daughter pregnant.

  • The only time they bath together is when both are late for work.

  • The only time a wife looks closely to her husband's eyes is when he complains of dirt in his eyes.

Unfortunately, Africans feel that any romantic man is being controlled by his wife.

They will begin to spread rumours around like: "chai, see as his'wife don carry juju cage am".

Hahaha hahahahaha. Which aspect are you not guilty of?

Its cold and rainy , so I decided to make today's episode all fun for you, hope you like it?

Meanwhile,

With the way rain has been falling these days, if you see animals walking in pairs
🐐🐐🐓🐓🐎🐎🐒🐒🦅🦅🐧🐧🐢🐢🐌🐌🦀🦀🐊🐊🐟🐟🐬🐬🐳🐳🐅🐅🦒🦒🐫🐫🦓🦓🐕🐕🐑🐑🐏🐏🐀🐀🐿🐿🦍🦍🐘🐘🕊🕊
U better follow them, they might be heading for the ARK. 😀😀.
Let's enter into the ark with them before the rain covers the whole earth and by then the ark will be locked. 😁😁😁😁

lastly
Sent as received.
Churches should please endeavor to mount projectors so that song lyrics can be displayed for most people who always murder gospel songs.

This happened in a 3rd generation church today

#So a lady sat beside me in church and was singing...

"I will sin unto the lord
a joyful song...
I will raise his name..
For the lord is rude.."🙆‍♂

And am wondering what she meant by "the lord is rude??🤔

She didn't even care. Instead she continued:

"10 glory father...
10 glory son...
10 glory holy ghost...
Now and forever more"🤷‍♂

And am like "Wetin???

As if that was not enough, she continued with praise and worship at full throttle:

"Owerri to Calvary he went for me,
he went for me....
He died to sell me free".🙆

I wanted to shout, then she just dropped the final blast

"Jehovah is your name,
Jehovah is your name,
19 warriors,
8 in battle,
Jehovah is ur name."🙅‍♂

I just quietly carry my Bible waka 🏃 comot for her side😁😁😁😁😁

CooK Corner
@olawalium choice of meal already exist in our food gallery. Visit the episode and find tutorials.here
image

I am sorry I posted today's presentation late, it was due to network fluctuations. However I thank you all for being here. Thanks to @olawalium for making out the time, thanks to you viewers, up voters, resteemers and for your great comments.

I appreciate my donators @nairadaddy, @eurogee, @jeline and @jeaniepearl.

Thanks everyone, looking forward to seeing you next week and always on my blog.

I adore you.
All food pictures are mine

Love,
@adoore-eu
Your block chain chef
image

Sort:  

Kai... I was wondering if this was just breakfast or a talk show. Lolzzzz
Hmmmm I'm not sure I've read through like I just did... @olawalium kept me glued
I can literally hear him laughing 🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀

Nice one sweet momah @adoore-eu you nailed it again. Please where do you live? Let me comman say hi later... Ofcourse you know its because of the food hahahahahahah

I was scared i might not finish it and mum would find out. I didn't even measure the garri.I was alone at home, mum had gone to the market.
😂😂 That was so funny..

Owerri to Calvary 😂😂😂😂

Amazing show guys... So funny and Inspiring. Bless you and love you loads. See ya next week.

Hahahahaha Oreoluwa!. I am glad you stay glued. Thanks baby boo.

I am trying to copy your laughter. Hahaha kikikiki

Thanks so much @oredebby. It has always been a talk show with my guest at the kitchen. Thanks for staying glued today. Am glad you enjoyed today's episode

This is truly interesting
Wow! So I have missed alot of episodes before now

Yaaaaay!. Don't miss anymore from now o. Thanks a lot brother.

Yes you missed some but am glad you came by. Thanks so much

Wow!!
This is extremely amazing, like seriously?
Okay I don't know @olawalium but Mehn you are so strong to have gone through so much and still want people to laugh.
My friends say I am strong but I have seen someone who is stronger, we will all be fine brother, the world will hear our story.
And you are from oyo, 😱 I am from oyo state too.
I can't wait to tell BAE I found a strong brother, stay amazing brother(don't mind me oo I play too much and I can get emotional too).
Mama @adoore-eu, you are too much, Oya take hug....
Keep being real.

Thanks so much ma'am. I appreciate your kind words

Hahahahaaahah i like playing too much too, so we seem to have that in common too.

Thank you so much for your kind words, it means so much to me.

Really nice to meet you here too and i look forward to seeing more of you around.

See you around bro.

I look forward to it.

Let me start from the men redeem yourself part, mama @adore-eu nothing to redeem, they are as guilty as guilty can be, it is hard to find a romantic nigerian man although the younger generation are giving us hope.

The comedy section got me laughing seriously. I remember when i first the song we go dey hail, hail your name, day by day..... i thought it was we go dey ehhhh, eya ehhhh...😭😭 so you see many of us are guilty.

@olawalium....hmmm, the man with multiple personality, my steemit tutor, so you eat? I dont know o. I loved your chat during the cooking of your favourite spaghetti. You sure have lost a lot of people in your life. Now i understand why you are always talking about gratitude. You are a strong man and i admire you a lot.

Nice show @adoore-eu

Hahaha, so you too have songs you didnt know the lyrics well? Thanks so much for being here. For a fact many guys are non romantic. Can imagine they wont take a walk with their wives unless going to identify who impegnated their daughter? Hahaha, may God help us. I appreciate you ma

Hahahahaha my person! Zizy of life. Haba i eat na hahahahaha.

Thanks a lot cutie, i really appreciate you a lot.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I forgot to add that the comedy section is on point. 💗💕

Another great episode. @olawalium congrats for making it here. Nice efforts @adoore-eu. Keep pushing.... Success awaits you! Resteemed

Such a huge honour sir. Thank you very much. Duly appreciated.

You are highly aporeciated boss

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Chai this is a meal and not food according to a friend. Moma, you really catch me with every saturdays kitchen. Hey boss, @olawalium i sight you and welcome to our kitchen today.

Thank you so much brother, such an honour.

Congratulations @adoore-eu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05