A GREAT DISH YOU'LL LOVE TO HAVE. ( GUESS WHO IS IN THE KITCHEN?)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image
Hello viewers and friends. You are welcome to another episode of Saturday dining with @adoore-eu. It has been wonderful and we thank you for your contributions and support.

Today's episode is really going to be very interesting. We hope to serve you better. Our beautiful guest is here already . So without wasting much time, let us begin

Fia Fia *music * playing and the food for last week is displayed.
image
image
Yeah, that was our food for last week. It is called Ora soup . It was munched by @zizymena.

Without wasting her time, ladies and gentle men, together, let us welcome this beautiful, stunning and attractive lady, @ogoowinner.
Crowd cheering and clapping

image
@ogoowinner ~ Thanks so much for having me here
@adoore-eu ~ Am so honoured to have you here ma. Welcome. Do sit down.
I already briefed you what this show is about and you have visited me more than twice. So without taking much of your time, I' ll ike to ask : Can we meet you?

@ogoowinner ~ Ok a lot of you should have known me. I am ogochukwu , @ogoowinner on steemit.

@adoore-eu ~ Yes many of them should know you, really. Please, what's you favorite meal?

@ogowinner~ I don’t have any favourite food. I like my food to be properly cooked, tasting good. Well I like natural spices. I like fresh ginger, fresh garlic, fresh nutmeg, anything fresh. I love traditional foods. Anytime any day I will go for ukwa.

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha. Ukwa? I made ukwa the other day. I like it too. Do you like it like beans or pounded?.

@ogoowinner ~ Really? You pound yours? So after pounding, what do you eat it with?

@adoore-eu ~ We eat it like that. We boil with salt and after cooking, you just pound and eat.

@ogoowinner~ Well, I love the beans type. You cook and add dry fish or stock fish. I ate it 3 days ago.

@adoore-eu~ -Some people separate the water, do you do that?

@ogoowinner~ No, you cook everything together.

@ adoore-eu~ Wow. Thats ok. Ukwa is a good meal, very rich in protein. Let's see how we get a plate for you.

image

@ogoowinner ~Wow, this is beautiful. The way I like it . It is vey expensive where i live. Here you get it with nothing less than 500 per plate. I was supposed to go eat it yesterday. Thank you so much

@adoore-eu~ Itz my pleasure ma. At what age did you start cooking?

@ogoowinner~ “Laughing”. Thats funny because at 7 i was with my grand ma and i was able to cook. The food was wonderful. Something stupid though but wonderful.

@adoore-eu~ How. Stupid and wonderful why?

@ogoowninner~- Well, i don’t know how to cook, but one day grandma said i am grown and i should go and cook. So I had to.

@adoore-eu~ At the end of the day, rice came out even if not so tushed. Hahaha

-@ogoowinner~ Hehehe ,Yeah

@adoore-eu ~ How many of you ate it and those who ate it what did they say?

@doore-eu~ I don’t think they had a choice,My younger sister and my grandma ate it. I guess they love it. I actually made it with my younger sister. She was 6 and i was 7. You can actually imagine food cooked by 6 and 7.

@adoore- eu~ -Hahaha-It will look like those days we played and cook with sand. We used sand to make rice.

Both laughing

@adoore-eu ~ You know you are a very busy person, if i am not taking much of your time, please what was your fear the first time you cooked?

@ogoowinner~ I didn’t have any fear. It was fun. It was like play.

@adoore-eu~You were not afraid of fire,striking a match and all that?

@ogoowinner~ Not at all. I used to stay close to her each time she cooked so i didnt have any fear actually.Maybe if i never cooked and i went to my husband’s house to start, then i would be afraid.

@adooreeu..Yeah, you 're right. What was the food grandma like making all the time?

@ogoowinner~ Rice. Not because she loves it but because she knows we like it.

@adoore-eu ~Hmmm. What was your worst mistake in the kitchen

@ogoowinner~ I wouldnt say its a mistake , it was just been careless. It was tomato. I was boiling it and went to the sitting room to watch film. I and my cousin. I was in my cousins house then we were so busy watching movies, we did not go to church. Actually, we have a habit of not going to church. Back then my cousins and i usually stayed at home while others go to church

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha

@ogoowinner~ So we got engrossed with our film and forget the tomato. Later, we perceived the smell of burning tomato, and by the time we got thee, it was completely burnt.

@adoore-eu~ OMG.

@ogoowinner~ Now, i smell trouble. It will be that we didnt go to church. Not only that we didnt cook, but we burnt the tomato. So we had to contribute money , rush back to the market to buy fresh tomato. We came back and started cooking afresh. But the problem was how to wash that pot. Nobody must know what happened

@adoore-eu ~ Hahaha cos you might be in trouble.

@ogoowinner –Yes. Washing the pot was hell.

@adoore-eu~OMG

@ogoowinner~–It was so burnt. It was terrible . We added water to the pot, added salt and tried to boil the water and the salt. To see if it will remove the burnt particles . But it did not work. Until we added baking soda and boiled longer again. Finally, it became easy to wash and clean.

@adoore-eu~ Thank God. Ah, that mummy's kerozene has finished

Both laughing ( Hahahaha)

@adoore-eu~ If I may ask, what meal do you enjoy making?

@ogoowinner~ I would say Ora Soup.

@adoore-eu~ Ora soup? I made Ora soup last week, did you see it? If you love making Ora soup always, how come you didn't pick it as your best food?

@ogoowinner~ Hehehe. Well, I love eating Ukwa but I don't make it by myself. I love making Ora soup. The leave is seasonal but if all ingredients are readily available, I love to make Ora Soup always

@adoore-eu~ Ok o. What advice do you have for me and my kitchen?

@ogoowinner~ I will say keep it up. You are doing well already. Read more to expand your horizon. Find out those in the same niche with you and learn one or two things from them.

@adoore-eu~ I will not let you leave here today until you speak Nija pidgin for me. You are the CEO Naija pidgin, right? This your American accent is too much. Go down low to naija pidgin

@ogoowinner~ hehehehe, which kain American accent?

Both speaking in pidgin

@adoore-eu~ Now answer me, the food wey you lem na na na, wey I giive you, if I ask you say make you drop something, wetin you go fit drop?

@ogoowinner~ Drop wetin? On top of Ukwa wey you give me?

Both laughing ( Hahaha haha Hahaha)

@ogoowinner~ I don tell you na. I tell you say na N500 I dey buy one plate for my place. I fit drop 1k sha
. @adoore-eu~ Hahahaha. You try sha. Thank you so much. I nor no say you dey friendly and jovial like this. Thank you so much for coming, God bless you.

@ogoowinner~ Thank you too for everything, It was interesting talking with you. Good bye.
@adoore-eu~ bye for now

BEST CUSTOMER OF THE WEEK
The customer is a female steem evangelist. She is very industrious and makes you crush on your candy and throw it back. Who is she? Guess and win a token of 0. 300 SBD.

FOOD GALLERY
Our food displaying as Iya Basira music plays.
image

image
image
image

WHAT MEAL DIDNT YOU LIKE WHEN GROWING UP?

@iamchijamz
Basically, I don't like watery soups,

And Those not prepared well.

It exasperates me when I come in contact with dishes prepared extemporaneously and lacking adequate presumptiois ecumberances and not meeting up to the culrinary status quo of even the average Nigerian.

Ma'am I have watched with uttter dismay the incessant decadence in quality, taste and Savour of dishes prepared in my jurisdiction and I wonder to what end the perpetrators of this menace would reach a placade and return to normal status quo.

I board my case

@amec
Porridge.... I was a fan of folktales during my childhood and I read couple of books which always depicted porridge to be a delicious meal

I finally took porridge prepared by one day with soo much excitement and anticipation that its gonna be really delicious but was disappointed with the taste... Maybe cos I was expecting something better sha

Since then,I have always despised taking porridge and I feel like am going to vomit if I take it.

I don't really love porridge right now but I take it once in a while because there was this faithful day where I visited my cousins and it was prepared and I couldn't reject the meal as a visitor.

To be honest.it tasted really nice,probably because it was well garnished and prepared in a more professional manner
@scarletmedia
While growing up, there is this one food that I literally ran away from. I hated it. Even the appearance. Beans was not on my list at all. Even on the list of my least favorite foods, beans was still absent. The mere mention of it, the smell and the taste.

As to why I disliked it, first of all, it gave me gas and always left my stomach bloated. Then I always suffered heartburn after eating it. These made me hate the food, no matter how it was garnished. My mum always prepared it with Crayfish, Scent leave, Corn, fish and even meat. It appeared irresistible but not to me.

I classified it as a dangerous meal; any food you eat and it doesn't go down well with your system is not a good food.

@mediahousent
I hated okro soup (I mean draw soup) because my believe then is that it will be give me enzymes (a disease like). Although, now I eat it sometimes when there is no other option for me.

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha .Thanks so much to all of you that responded to the question.

For me, I hated black doip( mint leave soup) while growing up. Today, it is one of my best soup. It is medicinal and economic to make, Hahaha ha. With it, my kids can eat swallow, rice, and unripe plantain. We love it.

**participate in advert, sending jokes, best meal worst meal, send food to friends, reach me always on WhatsApp 08034625048 or discord @adoore-eu 8290
COOK CORNER
Our guest tasted Ukwa. Its also known as African bread fruit. Let's see the making of it.
Ingredients
image
The major ingredient is Ukwa
image
Others include ( based on request)
~stock fish
~Dry or smoked fish
~ fresh ginger
~ Fresh garlic
~Palm oil
~ potash
~pepper
~Salt
~ Basil leave
PREPARATION
Step 1: Wash the Ukwa
image
Step 2: Put into a pot and add the washed stock fish into it. image
Step 3: Add little potash into it and boil till the Ukwa seeds are soft
image
Step 4: Add the dry or smoked fish
image
Step 5: Add the blended garlic, ginger and pepper image
Step 6: Add palm oil and salt to taste
Step 7: Add a little basil leave
image
And then
Your
Food is ready!!
image

To make it more interesting, do eat it with boiled plantain
image

ADVERTISEMENT
image

NOTICE! NOTICE!!
WE ARE PLEASED TO INFORM YOU THAT

UNIQUE AFFAIRS WORLD IS NOW AT

KONGI BUSTOP, BY MTN BUILDING AWAKE BODIJA, IBADAN

WALK IN 9AM - 7PM

*Our services include, Bridals, Braids(Twist, Bob, Ghana weave) Wig, Hair Extensions(Closure, Full Frontal) Crochet, Natural hair do etc

WE ALSO TRAIN

WE LOVE TO SERVE YOU BETTER
THANKS FOR CHOOSING US

@unique_affairs01
Adejoke💜💜

DONATORS SO FAR
I appreciate the kind gestures of nobles like @eurogee, @nairadaddy and @jeaniepearl. Thank you so much.

APPRECIATION

image

I want to appreciate you all for your time, visits, generous upvoted and comments. Your kind words inspire me to do more. Words are insufficient to appreciate you all. Thanks for lightening my kitchen with your spark..
To my beautiful guest @ogoowinner, I say a big thank you. You made it all fun.

I adore you al.

@adoore-eu
Your blockchain chef
image
Gifted by @nairadaddy

Sort:  

Oh wow, this is getting much interesting, I keep seeing recipe for Igbo dishes. I've always wanted to learn how to make Igbo dishes. And now Saturday dining with @adoore-eu has it all... Hmmm, is the Lord speaking to me? Lol

Greetings to @ogoowinner... The winning woman.
Kudos ma'am @adoore-eu... You're simply the best!

Customer of the week is @gee1

Yes o, God is speakng to you. Start learning the dishes o. Yes the best customer of the week is @gee1. Thanks for participating

Wow wow wow!!!

Thank you Sis @adoore-eu.
I'm honoured.

Its my pleasure ma

Looks delicious @adoore-eu.
Now i want to swallow this early morning

Yaaay!
Thanks you for featuring us 😍😍😍
The Ukwa looks good, I enjoy eating it although, I havent tried making it myself.

Well done sis hugs

@adejoke16 you need to learn oo😂..
It's not hard. The ukwa is one of the reasons am proud to be an Igbo too sef..

Thanks so much

You think I need to learn? I'm a yoruba girl naa, I just love trying out new food.
I really love eating Abacha (African Salad) too but I don't know how to prepare it..

Lol😂😂..
It is easy o.. you don't need to cook like the way you cook soup.

What about okpa?? You do like that one?

covering my face Yes I do😀

Lol..
I think have got an idea..
I would do a food blog on how to prepare it soon..😊

That would be nice, but how will I get to taste it 😀

😂😂..
I wish I was in Ibadan oo.. but don't worry sha just learn it first. Then the day I would step into Ibadan, I will come your house and we would go to the market to buy the things needed to prepare it and I would do the preparing if it that day..😊😊

My pleasure @adejoke16. Thanks for supporting

You are welcome anytime sis

Wow...Mama adore. Do you know Ukwa is my favorite food? The love I have for this Proteinous meal is something else. Anyhow it comes; roasted or cooked, I love it! The only barrier to me eating it daily is its scarcity and cost esp. here in Lagos. It is easily accessible in the east so each time I travel, I never forget to buy and eat as much as possible 😂😂😂

Also, I prefer mine with fried plantain. 😌🙃😁

Wow, so i made your best food too in that case. Did you know that i never knew ukwa could be made like porridge until i started my kitchen? We only pound and eat it. Now you mention roast again? Wow.

Ukwa is very expensive, far more than rice and beans. But i think its cheaper in the east. But you know, anything you want to eat, no matter how expensive, the moment it has nutritional value, try it out even if its once in a while. Thats how i do it. Thanks baby for been here

Yes you made my favourite food. I also didn't know it could be pounded. It can be roasted too and eaten like Groundnut. It's very popular in the east.

Now that you've mentioned it, it's actually a long time since I ate it last. I think I'll hit the market next weekend to buy some.

Thank you ma... Your kitchen always teaches me something new about cooking. God bless you!

Another delicious meal here, just last Monday, I went to a village market where I was told ukwa is cheaper but surprisingly it's not, but I still bought as much as can serve me 4-5 times. Having dried some, I will always enjoy it even out of season. @adoore-eu, your kitchen is gaining prominence in the blockchain, keep it up.
I guess your description of your costumer of the week points to @gee1

Yaah, you got it. The best customer for the week is @gee1. You have won a whooping some of 0.300 sbd. Thanks for participating
Thanks also for your kind words. May God be praised.

🙌 Wow, let the drums roll.

Nice one Momah.... Though I don't know ukwa but seeing this.... You've done a great cooking today.... Keep it up 👆

Thanks baby girl, God bless you

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Thanks, always

My answer to BEST CUSTOMER OF THE WEEK is @gee1.

You are very right. Someone else was ahead of you anywsys but thank you

Ohhhhhhh i was late today and my Ogoowinner was a guest! Been tied down by a steemstem post that I finally never get to finish. Poor me. Kudos to you @adoore-eu. May God continue to strengthen you and bless your program. Resteemed.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Thanks so much boss. @ogoowinner was here and was a wonderful guest, just like others in the past. Thanks for your kind words and thanks for supporting me , always.

Omg! Burst my brain...this meal are so tempting... Ador, wich kind thief you wan make person go thief like dis nah...kai!😭😍... Keep it up desire, you are awesome...twale! 🙌

Hahaha, no thiefing pls. I will sell the food and you pay with PNA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60