🍲♨️🌶#EatWithMe - #MarketFriday Eat With Me Glutinous Rice at Toa Payoh Market + Video | 跟我到大巴窑菜市吃糯米饭 + 视频😎(by @ace108)

in #food5 years ago (edited)


One of the market I go to near my home is this one but I usually go there for cooked food rather than raw food.
我去家附近的菜市场之一是这个,但我通常去那里吃熟食而不是买菜。
Text Description 10
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/SyLdSqFu4

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
Source: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Recently, when I was there, I decided to shoot a video walking around the place starting at the corner of the cooked food center, looking up a bit where they sell meat but I did not go up. Then, I went around from outside where you can see other items on sales including fish, seafood, vegetables, plants and flowers before back to the cooked food center...
最近到那里,我决定拍摄段视频。从熟食中心拐角处走,抬头看看他们卖肉的地方,但我没有上去。 然后,我从外面走了一圈,你可以看到卖其他的菜,包括鱼类,海鲜,蔬菜,植物和花卉,然后回到熟食中心......


... where I had this glutinous rice for early lunch. The guy who sells this is from Hong Kong several years ago from what I know and he's been there for a long time probably emigrated here before 1997.
...提早吃了糯米饭当午餐。多年前开始在这里卖食物的叔叔是来自香港。据我所知,他在那里做生意很多年了。可能在1997年之前移居。
Text Description 20
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/SyLdSqFu4


xxxxxrrrr

My Referral Links to recent airdrops | 我最近参与的空投连接

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20190328, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST3
📷Another Sports Day & Night | 又一运动日与夜 😎
FIRST4
🍲♨️🌶#EatWithMe - Wanton dumpling noodle at Old Airport Road | 在旧机场路的云吞面 😎
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20190325 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20190325
FIRST6
📷Monthly Author Challenge #03.28 Tutorial: One hand operating to take photos | 学程:单手拍照 😎
FIRST7
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20190327, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST8
🍲♨️🌶Eat With Me - Sushi Express + Video | 争鲜 + 视频 😎
FIRST9
露三点-送SBD/Steem 游戏结果和新一期 | Show 3D win SBD/Steem game result & new round - 20190403
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

@ ace108 hello dear friend happy day
This place is immense, in the image it does not seem so big, but the video allows to see clearly its extension, thank you very much dear friend for letting us know
I wish you a wonderful weekend

what's on the rice? onion? nice market friday post!:) have a good wknd!✌

It's a mixture of things including Chinese sausage, soring onion and fried onions.
Have a good weekend. I am out of town too.😎

that all sounds like a good mix!

Yes, I kind of the stickiness feel of glutinous rice but I am sure if you guys get that easily.

wasn't any good at making it until we got a rice cooker 😂😂

Rice cooker can also make similar things. I didn't get glutinous rice when I was living in Kansas City but I still had a rice cooker and use it to cook flavoured rice of different kind. You could try something like this:
https://snapguide.com/guides/cook-claypot-chicken-rice-with-rice-cooker/

didn't know you could do all that

Yes, the rice cooker can be a wonder tool. :-)

Lots of fresh food and veggies! Seems like it is light on the toppings for the rice though!

Actually the ingredients may not be a lot but this rice is cooked with the ingredients so the flavour does go in which made it quite good.

Damn, that's some great-looking seafood! As a cook, I can't help but think how I would prepare it...

That's not much seafood in this but some use dried shrimp though I don't think this does.
There are lots of glutinous rice recipe online.

This is really quite a large market, Ace! @ace108

Thank you for letting us peruse the Market with you. It is kind of neat to see the sights as you do and then the sounds. I like the fact that you panned your video so that I could actually see it! So many people pan quickly and ruin what would be a nice clip.

You have a nice variety of food to select from. Is this a market that you frequently go to? Probably not, now that I say that as in one of your comments you said that you were out of town.

Your rice looks delicious and I know that there are onions in there, and probably tastes heavenly! What else is in there?

Thank you for being part of #MarketFriday and taking the time to gather and post to the challenge!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

You're welcome. For the quickly one, I will do a time lapse.
This is one of the market I go quite often but for the cooked food there.
The rice is cooked with Chinese sausage, dried mushrooms and sometimes dried shrimp among other things with spring onions and fried onions sprinkled on top before serving. They do serve with chili sauce.

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19