You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍲♨️🌶#EatWithMe - #MarketFriday Eat With Me Glutinous Rice at Toa Payoh Market + Video | 跟我到大巴窑菜市吃糯米饭 + 视频😎(by @ace108)

in #food5 years ago

what's on the rice? onion? nice market friday post!:) have a good wknd!✌

Sort:  

It's a mixture of things including Chinese sausage, soring onion and fried onions.
Have a good weekend. I am out of town too.😎

that all sounds like a good mix!

Yes, I kind of the stickiness feel of glutinous rice but I am sure if you guys get that easily.

wasn't any good at making it until we got a rice cooker 😂😂

Rice cooker can also make similar things. I didn't get glutinous rice when I was living in Kansas City but I still had a rice cooker and use it to cook flavoured rice of different kind. You could try something like this:
https://snapguide.com/guides/cook-claypot-chicken-rice-with-rice-cooker/

didn't know you could do all that

Yes, the rice cooker can be a wonder tool. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43