📷🍴007, your fried rice is served | 007, 开饭了🍛(by @ace108)

in #food-trail7 years ago
Slide12a5dc.md.jpg


I was at Chinatown, Singapore recently and decided to go the food centre there for cheap meal. The place many food stalls and mostly relatively cheap by local standard and it always takes time to decide what I want to eat. Too long a queue and I’ll rather not wait. No queue? I wonder if is any good. The good thing is I have been here often enough and know which are my favorites.
我最近在牛车水-新加坡唐人街,决定去那里的熟食中心吃个便宜午餐。这个地方很多熟食摊位。以本地人的标准,都算是便宜的地方。摊位很多,总得花点间来决定吃什么。排长龙,我又等得不耐烦。没人排队,又怀疑食物的素质。有点矛盾。还好对这地方页有点熟悉。
Slide2d10ba.jpg


Though I was early, there were already queues at quite a few stalls.One of the stalls that I go to quite a bit is a stall selling fried rice. The couple sell nothing but fried rice for $4 a plate. You can add on some other things like a piece of fried luncheon meat or fried egg. When I first encounter this stall quite sometime back, my theory is if a stall sells only one thing with so many competition around, it must has some standard.
虽然我算来得早,已经在很多摊位都有人排队了。有一个摊位,我光顾过好几次了。这摊位的一对夫妇只卖了$4的炒饭。你可以添加一些其他的东西,如一块炸午餐肉或煎蛋。当我第一次来到这个摊位时,我在想,如果一个摊位只卖一样食物在众多竞争的环境里,它必须有一些水准。
There was only one person waiting and I place my order with the lady and the man inside the stall is frying the rice. Before I got my plate, the queue grew by a few more people. I added a piece of luncheon meat and took my plate of rice to a table. Sat down and saw the table number was 007.
那天只有一个人在排队。我从女士点了一盘炒饭。先生在摊档里正在炒饭。我的那盘子炒饭好了,我加了一块午餐肉。把盘子端到附近的桌子上。坐下来,看到桌号是007。
Slide4a20c1.jpg


Slide154eab.jpg


Have closer look at the fried rice.
看清楚那盘炒饭。
Slide56a3d7.jpg


Slide6717ad.jpg


Enjoying my fried rice, I snap a photo of the stall as more people came to queue.
正在享用我的炒饭,停了一下拍了一张照片的摊位,因为越来越多的人排队了。
Slide35a7e1.jpg



ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif
Sort:  

Looks Delicious
Cheap n Good

Cheap enough and good enough.
Thanks for your comment.

That's a tasty looking meal!!

Not the best but I see the effort this uncle put in to fry the rice and it's still delicious enough.

Fried rice for $4 a plate ? Hmm here fast food is around 1.5 to max 3 $ :)

Fried rice is not quite fast food but $3 is about the low price and $4 is not very expensive.
Thanks for your comment.

Here , Young Chow Fried Rice is from $15 Aud

Talking about connection))) I am cooking plov now (rice with meat, vegetables and spices). When I saw your post I was very surprised)). I will make a post soon with the recipe))

Yes, bring on the rice.

How do you put all these clipart images in the title like camera and others?

Wait Singapore has a Chinatown!?

And that food looks good.

Yes, we have a Chinatown though the majority of the population are of Chinese origin.

I'll be making some fried rice later on today ;)
thx for the inspiration

you're welcome. maybe you can share your version.

@ace108
Not my best work but I have a treat for you all soon ;)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@tradz/0pen-sourced-smashed-avocado-banana-dog

Wants to try)

You can come to visit Singapore or try to make yourself.
Fried rice is easy to make but difficult to master.

That's a great meal Ace! Or should I call you 007 agent Ace?

Haha... agent of food service maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23