📷Views from the National Library | 国家图书馆里的风景 (by @ace108)

in #nodrone7 years ago

Introduction | 简介

I was at the National Library yesterday to attend a talk. As I was early, I check up a small exhibition about Shakespeare on the 10th floor. The view from there was good. So, I took some photographs. Later, the talk was at the 16th floor (top floor) of the bulding and there the view was of the opposite direction and it was nice too. So, I took more photographs. Here's a link to Google map showing the building and surrounding.
我昨天在国家图书馆参加一个讲座。 提早到了有点时间,我到了10楼看了一个关于莎士比亚的小展览。 从那里的窗外的风景挺好所以我拍了一些照片。 后来,上16楼(顶层)听讲座的地方风景也不错。又拍了些照片。这里是那地方的谷歌地图。
https://www.google.com.sg/maps/@1.2975884,103.8521194,17z?hl=en
Slide128f29.jpg


Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read.
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

From 10th floor | 10楼的风景

This is the Intercontinental Hotel.
这是隔壁的酒店。
Slide2994c8.jpg


Looking down, you can see the swimming pool of the hotel.
往下看就是酒店的游泳池。
Slide3ca41a.jpg


Here is another hotel in the middle.
这是另一家酒店。
Slide4fc4ab.jpg


I zoomed in so I get see the pool a bit more.
我把镜头拉近为了看清一点那游泳池。
Slide526be0.jpg


Slide6f5dcb.jpg


St. Joseph's Church
圣若瑟堂。
Slide708847.jpg


Slide82e92a.jpg


From 16th floor | 16楼的风景

Exit from the elevator, view is not too bad already.
圣若瑟堂。
Slide94f276.jpg


Slide10b5aa3.jpg


These is where people would sit for the talk.
这是听讲座的坐位。
Slide118b026.jpg


Here are the photos from there.
这是那里拍的照片。
Slide1206fbd.jpg


Slide135e4c6.jpg


Slide1423e9f.jpg


Slide15f9613.jpg


Slide16ae701.jpg



ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif
Sort:  

Exchellent post!! I see that and very interesting!!
I like your work dear @ace108 ..!!

Thanks and thank you for your comment

Hehe I've only been to the National Library a couple times..show me pics of Woodlands Regional Library or Sembawang Community Library and I'll get really homesick ;))

Have not been those before but the pasar malam next to Causeway Point seems to be back, Seems they didn't take down the tentage. Just break for a few weeks. National Library is actually kind of nice and big.

haha do you go by Woodlands mrt often? Yeah, that tentage seems to remain there for like a month at times..I think the pasar malams are different ones, but the layout seems to be similar most times, so I'm not sure hehe..

I agree it is very big hehe..at least it allows you to do your 'drone action on two legs' =P

I'm working in a project there. So, like daily.

That explains the super familiar photos that pop up from time to time :)) what do you do for work, @ace108?

IT stuff. Applications mostly Oracle.

ahh no wonder you're so adapt at html and the works hehe..your posts are rather high level :)

When I first join, some wise people told me importance of formatting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42