5 Amazing People You Need to Meet [Part 4]

in #followthesepeople8 years ago (edited)

Check out the past entries in this series, and fill out your follows with some quality people who I think are getting overlooked on Steemit:

Part 1

Part 2 

Part 3

Dave Matherly - @matherly

If you’re a child of the ‘80s, like me, then you have likely seen Dave’s work in some of your favorite movies. For all of the younger people on here, there was a time when movies were made with effects that didn’t use computers.  I know, it’s probably hard for you to imagine.  Dave’s one of the people that actually built props and designed physical things to make the movies feel real.  He eventually even adapted with the times and is now a successful digital effects artist.  Need some graphics work done for your Steemit projects?  Reach out to him and check out his work in the meantime:

Stop by his introduction post! 

Trisnawati - @trisnawati

Trisnawati caught my eye with her incredible camera work.  Check her blog and enter the alien world of insects like you’ve never seen before.  Being from Indonesia, she has access to all sorts critters that many of us rarely, if ever, see.  Here in New Hampshire, we really only have mosquitoes and moths going for us, so it’s nice to see some color for a change.  Keep up the great work, Trisnawati!

Stop by and meet Trisnawati before checking out more of her camera skills! 

Kieran Nolan - @kdnolan

Kieran is an education technologist.  He is improving the educational experiences of kids by integrating technology into their lives.  He’s been a Bitcoin and blockchain advocate for years and is even going to be a part of the Steemit meetup at The Bitcoin Center of Melbourne coming up.  Kieran is pretty new here, and I am only one of two people following him.  Let's change that!  Check out this video to see the impact he has on children’s lives:

 

Show Kieran some love and welcome him to Steemit!

Nisarga Patel - @nphacker

Nisarga is a developer, entrepreneur, and someone who you need to keep an eye on.  He has built loads of products, including contributing to our own Steemit community with http://www.steemiq.me.  He has grand ideas for how we can implement Steem into all sorts of nooks and cranies in our lives.  He also has the skills to make them a reality.

Meet Nisarga and get ready for what’s to come!

Damian Raymond - @damiancraymond

When I started this series, I told myself that I would not use this as a vehicle to push my real life friends on the platform.  Well, I decided to make an exception for Damian, and with good reason.  Damian learned about Steemit, and in one week became incredibly enthusiastic about Steemit, Bitcoin, and Anarchy.  Honestly, that’s like record time.  Not only that, but he is also a talented musician.  If you’re a metal junky, you have to check him out!  And even if you’re not, he’s a great guy who’s thoughtful and curious 24/7.

Why don’t you stop by and say hi!


I'll be back with some more in the near future, so stay tuned and keep connecting with great people!  Let me know if there is anyone I am missing out on and I'll consider them for my next post!


@derekareith

Sort:  

Wah. Are you serious? Haha. Thanks friends for featuring with me! Followed, upvoted! ;)

No, Trisnawati. Thank you for sharing your amazing talents with all of us here! I smile everyday I see your pics :)

thanks for shout out! :)

No doubt, Kieran! Can't wait to connect this weekend and talk about changing the world :)

Gracias por compartir este material, me gusta lo que has publicado

and much appreciated ! We're following each other now.
I'll be uploading a tutorial on building a human head from the software i use.
Just need to write it out, its a long one!

Awesome! Can't wait to check it out! BTW, didn't mention it, but I loves me some Grateful Dead, too! I want to get that keychain in your last post so bad now XD

@derekareith Thank you very much for your visit at my blog! I upvoted and followed you too. Best regards, Jonas

Thanks again for the feature :)
Never settle for less
~ Np

No prob! I'm so glad to see your ideas, as the possibilities are really off the charts with Steem! @limitless reached out to me about the SteemitUniversity idea I posted the other day and I'd love to hear your thoughts on it. Better yet I'd love to see us all do everything we can to make it actually happen! Like you said, never settle, my friend :)

https://steemit.com/education/@derekareith/steemit-s-model-applied-to-education

Thank you, @derekareith, for featuring me! It's awesome to see and know that people take an interest in what I'm doing, be it with my band or otherwise. And it's encouraging to see so many metal heads here on Steemit too! (I've already met quite a few! @dwinblood, for example.) Can't wait for this platform to take off! It's inevitable. \m/

As usual, a great list. Dan Mathely, @matherly , I'm sure, has lot of stories. It did take real creativity to produce special effects back in the pre-CGI days. Case in point: this video, which uses no CGI at all:

Catchy tune, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44